Well all them know bout China now. Just go a Walmart and Target and look pon the "made in" tag .
Be afraid, America, be very afraid!
Nice but I like this :
Although China holds the patents on the technology, design and equipment used by the CRH380 train, some in the industry question the degree to which China is justified in claiming the latest technology as its own.
"Everybody knows that a lot of the core technology is European," Michael Clausecker, director general of Unife, the Association of the European Rail Industry, said in a recent interview. And despite the obvious benefits high-speed railways bring, the replacement of slower lines with more expensive high-speed trains has prompted complaints from passengers reluctant to pay higher fares, especially on shorter routes.
The US will be afraid when they can mix the concrete to build the dam ( a chemical engineering marvel by itself) Do your research and find out where the concrete came from.
An example of linear thinking leading to misguided conclusions
The US and Europe (and Russia, India, Japan) are already VERY concerned about developments in China...it's not necessarily about today when they are still emerging although strong... it's about tomorrow..the trajectory China is on is stunning.
IF China maintains 8-10% growth for another 15 or so years the world will be a completely different place....that's where the fear is
But you and others can continue slowly boiling...TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
If those who consider themselves educated in the 21st century can be so short-sighted, can you imagine what it must have been like during the days of the Roman Empire?
Rome rules the world so they will always rule the world and if they don't the world will come to an end immediately. Don't try to change it, its just the way it is."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostRome rules the world so they will always rule the world and if they don't the world will come to an end immediately. Don't try to change it, its just the way it is.
Anyway, 15 years from now, when we have all forgotten these discussions and we are unable to search thru our archives because RBSC.com will not even look like what it looks like today, Jawge and Maudib will say, I told you so, no matter what happens with China or anywhere else.
For some people, it's like it's some divine right for the great America to rule the world for ever.
sigh
Originally posted by Islandman View PostIf those who consider themselves educated in the 21st century can be so short-sighted, can you imagine what it must have been like during the days of the Roman Empire?
Rome rules the world so they will always rule the world and if they don't the world will come to an end immediately. Don't try to change it, its just the way it is.
I think a big problem is over-reliance for information on mass media & books from one perspective
ie what I call the Media MatrixTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
teach dem teachaTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by 1of1 View Postbut dem mek 3g an 4g phone though, an america jus a ketch up wid dat, could it be jus a consumer thing, don't think dat deh pon dem agenda at dis time
http://www.nytimes.com/2010/10/26/te...ologies&st=cseTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
It seems like a Don1 and Mosiah worried.
Every article them can get them hand on, on the rise of China it is headline. Not even Hillary Clinton so worried bout the rise of China.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.