Cornwall Regional Hospital to be renamed

• Cornwall Regional Hospital to be renamed

The Cornwall Regional Hospital in St James is to be renamed in honour of the late Dr. Herbert Eldemire.

The minister with responsibility for information, Daryl Vaz made the announcement during this morning’s post cabinet press briefing.

Dr. Eldemire who died in May this year served as a minister of health from 1962 to 1972.

He was also responsible for, among other things, the establishment of the Cornwall Regional Hospital, the School of Nursing and the introduction of the National Family Planning Programme.

Dr. Eldemire was also a Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) chairman from 1967-1972 and maintained a large private practice in Montego Bay

for more than 40 years.

Well deserved honour for Herbie

True!

Now how about naming KPH after someone? And what about our national sports centres - stadium, arena, indoor centre? Why wi suh fraid fi gi dem smaddy name?

True!

Now how about naming KPH after someone? And what about our national sports centres - stadium, arena, indoor centre? Why wi suh fraid fi gi dem smaddy name?
        Well the County of Cornwall start, maybe Surrey will be next.

Middlesex already have something named after smaddy i.e. Hargreaves Memorial hospital in Mandeville.

Please go ahead and submit your suggestions/recommendations.
        “Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”

Yuh finally light yuh candle eeh. Dem nuh dat forgiving still

Well the people of Mobay must learn to forgive and forget. Why? It was common knowledge that the poor who could not afford medical attention (one of the few family that practice medicine in those times) had to swear on the bible that they were JLP...... well times have changed and those colonial days are gone.

Mobay/St.James was once a PNP stronghold. In joshua time; when you passed through granville a sign was there saying Tulloch country. Was surprised when I came to Ja the other day to see Granville now green. After Joshua Mobay/st.James was literally ignored. Eddie gave Mobay second city status and stirred the town in terms of tourism. For some reason Mobay the engine was literally ignored by the PNP, now the renaming of CRH (which i don't agree with but if that's what's going to kick start the cash cow, hey!).

Personally I think Mobay should forget politics and do for self because that's a very weallthy town (sleeping giant just waiting to be stirre dfrom its slumber).

You are such a fool! Misguided and moronic as well. Lift up your mind if you can and stop being patriotic t what you don even understand.

Pity you cant see beyond your nose and one of those who move from one meal to the next.

Herbert Eldemire served Jamaica and western Jamaica well and was a champion for the rights of many down trodden people.

Do you know how many families he fed not asking them who they voted for? I got to know the Eldemire family very well and have always found them very kind and decent.

Gway with your garbage and filthy mind.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                Well the County of Cornwall start, maybe Surrey will be next.

Middlesex already have something named after smaddy i.e. Hargreaves Memorial hospital in Mandeville.

Please go ahead and submit your suggestions/recommendations.
                Wen Blinds vank dem cyan name di morgue afta dat.. DayWalker Memorial Morgue

Why so bitter? There in lies the problem: "champion the rights of many down trodden people" Today there are many still down trodden. Better to teach a man to fish than give him fish. What do you think about the word self reliance? Yes I move from one meal to the next and that's why my mind don't sit still, no matter the odds I will bounce back because I know where the father kingdom lies (within self).
                  If the US was aland of paradise where food literally grows and trees and there is no worry of the elements of nature
                  ; she would not transform to being a nation that can feed itself, be an industrial might and a fountain of knowledge. Leave paradise and come to live where your mid will be set into motion, then you can return to Mobay and tell your bothers that you see wealth and prosperity.

Many cry that there is no job in Mobay I see plenty employment, many say despair I see hope, many say poverty and down trodden, I see wealth and upliftment.

There is one universal truth my borther, humble yourself to the eternal master and he shall reveal it to you.

Go in peace.

Next time you come here on one of your many trips, spare a day and go to St Andrew South West and ask them how they are doing and what are their prospects

Okay but quick question: How does ST.Andrew SW relates to Mobay. Thanks.

Thats your home work for the day...go away and go find some one else to annoy..

Cho yuh know how tings tek long wid mi. School di eternal learner. Thanks.

Yow Sickko, another question: There was this man from Mobay who is a businessman (had couple taxis on the streets hence qualifies to be called so), he was also a philanthropist (gave to the people from his home town and others) He gave his all when called upon to represent Ja.

Please tell me in detail why the Catherine hall Stadium cannot be renamed to honour him. Thanks. His name is Steven "Shorty" Malcolm.