• Stephen Marley puts up his house for Buju

Stephen Marley puts up his house for Buju
    Buju to attend court today
    BY PAUL HENRY Crime/Court Co-ordinator henryp@jamaicaobserver.com
    Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Stephen Marley has proven that he is truly a friend in deed.
    The son of Reggae king Bob Marley, has put up his Miami Dade house for bond in an effort to secure his friend Buju Banton's release from the Pinellas County Jail.

Stephen Marley...puts up house for Buju Banton's bond. (Observer file photo)
    Buju Banton...to return to court today.

Two weeks ago Banton was offered bail with stringent conditions by United States Magistrate, Anthony Porcelli as he awaits a second trial for conspiracy to possess with intent to distribute five or more kilogrammes of cocaine.
    One of the conditions stipulated that Banton had to secure a US$250,000 bond which was co-signed by his friend Joseph Chavalier, who had put up his St Petersburg home as security for the bond.
    However, an appraisal of Chavalier's property revealed that it's value was less than the US$250,000.

More

See it deh. Jah works in mysterious ways. Months ago Buju lamented the fact that he wasn't as well supported/appreciated as Bob was.This was at a Reggae symposium at UWI. Obviously this lack of respect didn't transfer to Bob's offspring. Interesting.

Driving to werk earlier today... and pondered about Buju.

Must be disconcerting to have ones' freedom taken away; 'specially someone who is used to a 'celebrity' way of life.

'Ow yuh woulda manage, HL, like 'ow you is a celebrity yuhself?

HL just wouldn't be able to take any trips with his Secretary in tow

Thanks goodness for the excellent work my parents did Mo. It was riveted in our heads that we must (always) take the "straight and narrow...." "To watch out for the company we keep...."

"Train a child in the way he should grow...so when he gets old--he will not depart from it.

(Dont' recall where i read the above

I already know i could not cope with that type of restriction...so i try to behave misef.

yuh seet MdmeX. A life of freedom is too sweet to make foolish mistakes destroy.

Where's the darn secretary?...commere girl.. NOW!!!