For YEARS ... I've been searching for

• For YEARS ... I've been searching for

this tune. The problem was, I didn't know who the singers were. Donovan Dacres back in the day used to kick off his Saturday night show with this tune.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_NPjtcipvV0

cannot open it...what is the name and who is the artiste?

Block Party - Stacey Lattisaw and Johnny Gill.

hmmm....the name doesn't jog a memory. only over the weekend i was listening to stacy lattisaw...she had some brilliant slow jams..."let me take you down", "let me be your angel", "miracle" ... and some nice jamz too "dynamite" "jump to the beat" ...... but i don't have this one.

Its a disco jam. Cowritten by Narada Michael Walden. Its on the Perfect Combination album.

will check it out.

Randy Jackson

Block Party - Stacey Lattisaw and Johnny Gill.
              The bass player on Stacy Lattisaw and Johnny Gill’s “Block Party,” I believe, was Randy Jackson.

While most people recognize Randy as one of the prominent judges on American Idol, not many people, I suspect, realize that he is a very accomplished bass player and studio session man (as well as first-rate producer) who has played with countless prominent recording artists, including Whitney Houston, Madonna, Mariah Carey, etc.

greetings sah...long time.
                RE: Randy Jackson, in recent times I have come to realise how prolific he is! I think he played bass on the album of a group called "the breakfast club" for whom madonna used to a drummer and from whom (stephen bray) wrote several of madonna's early hits including "into the groove" and co-wrote "each time you break my heart" sung by nick kamen.

I remember Stacy. One of her poppular tunes "I'm not the same girl, you used to know"

mine yuh mixing her up...i will have to check if she did that song ... that sounds like a line from "this time i'll be sweeter" by angela bofill or linda lewis