• Warmington has dual citizenship?!

Come clean

Article Published: Saturday, October 16th, 2010
    • MPs to declare if they hold dual citizenship

Everald Warmington — will have to show proof that he has relinquished his US citizenship

All members of the Parliament will be required to declare whether they are citizens or hold permanent resident status in any county other than Jamaica when the House meets this Tuesday. This disclosure follows a motion by central Kingston MP Ronnie Thwaites that could unmask Parliamentarians allegedly holding dual citizenship and turn up the heat on the controversial issue.

Eyes would be on southwest St Catherine Member of Parliament Everald Warmington who will have to show proof that he has relinquished his US citizenship. Based on Sunday Herald findings Warmington was issued with a certificate of naturalization number 20747853 on January 25, 1994. His alien registration card number is 39072347.

http://www.sunheraldja.com/2010/10/come-clean/

If it can be proven that he did not take the appropriate actions to renounce his US citizenship not only could Golding be out of a job but he might also be subject to pay back taxes to Uncle Sam to whom he raised his right hand and swore allegiance in 1978.
    one doesn't swear allegiance for a green card?!?!

Why is the Sunday Herald publishing his green card number in the paper. That is beyind gutter journalism.

Why do they keep merging green card with citizenship when they are two completely different things. A green card holder is still a citizen of Jamaica.

No wonder this paper is always in financial problems.

a certificate of naturalization i what entitles you to a us passport. you only get that after the oath of allegiance, if i am not mistaken.

but apparently, Golding only had a green card. is that considered "naturalization"?

Anyhow, don't believe anyting Golding tell yuh! Him too ras.s lie!

what's the big deal about that number? is not like is him ATM card PIN, or him home address!

yep you have fi turn in your greencard. The Herald seems to be searching for something exciting. You notice how them try with Shaw and Vaz and now this no story?

Them better pay them tax and do some better work like they were doing a year ago and stop reaching.

nope naturalization is when you stand up and swear with your right hand and repeat the oath.

You nuh do that with greencard. It is hardly likely Golding is a citizen as he more than likely would have to be living in the states for a little while.

...and now this no story?
                  nuh sorry fi dem. mi like dem "no stories"!

a just people business them a talk and a feel and reach, not good journalism. Them fi do some more homework on these stories first.

you comprimise the man security bigtime Mo. They are just vindictive right there. They didn't have to publish the number.

Yuh can not publish the number. That is confidential information which is often required for persons who are not citizens in the USA. A shameful act indeed.

Stop being stupid. Then again I shouldn't expect any better since Bruce/JLP is involved and the PNP is doing the publishing.

These comedians at the Herald have no problems publishing home addresses also.

Tell me, how does having one's green card number compromise that person's security?

If you think the practice of giving out numbers which provide access to your confidential information is okay then go ahead.

Lets start giving out the TRNs and Social Securtiy numbers for these folks and their families also. The Herald is already reporting the addresses where the family of these people stay so they might as well give their bank accounts next.