More bad news for di Comrades..

• More bad news for di Comrades..

"BERLIN — There were some bright spots in the 2010 Corruption Perception Index report put out by Transparency International, which shows that Jamaica, Bhutan, Chile, Ecuador, Gambia, Haiti, Qatar, Kuwait and Macedonia were among the countries that improved the most.
    Jamaica this year ranks at 87, up from 99 in the 2009 report. The island scored the same as India, Albania and Liberia at 3.3. Zero represents the most corrupt and 10 is the least"

Bwoy.. likkle more before we know it Yard tun fuss world..

Well.. maybe the Mannat inquiry can save dem..

Dem ah try hard doh.. I must say..

dem fiyah shot pon Tufton.. him dodge dat..
    now dem ah try ah ting wid Holness..

Ah Bwoy.. di Chiney money have dem going ALL OUT !

lol !!

With regard to Tufton are you saying the OCG is acting politically? I seem to recall him recommending that Colin Cambell be charged which was shot down by the DPP. You shouldn't make your new-found glee get the better of you.

OCG ah get nuff anonymous message...

how were we ranked during the PNP years?

thanks in advance!

Gods nuh get ranked.. dem rank..

... if Maudib had posted that Jamaica continued to decline in the index, I wonder what the reaction would have been?

what would have been your reaction? oh, let me guess - you would have found all sorts of excuse or just fan it off as unimportant.

Really? When the report came out last year, what was my reaction? After people climb up the walls claiming this is the most corrupt gov't, at the end of the day, an independent entity says otherwise. Oh well, carry on doing what empty barrels do.

says otherwise?!? so they improve over last year. is that something to pop champagne over?

again, what was the ranking during the PNP years?

thanks again in advance.

says otherwise?!? so they improve over last year. is that something to pop champagne over?

again, what was the ranking during the PNP years?

thanks again in advance.
                    Pop Champagne? Nuh bodda with the Ron Brown impersonation now. I didn't see anybody saying such a thing. You teabaggers were making a claim bout most corrupt but as mi say, gwaan mek up unuh noise.

Lazie, settle down. The figures from TI show that this government has been more corrupt than the last. What does it matter if they are less so than last year?!? No dem same one inna power last year? Yes, they should be congratulated I guess for trending in the right direction, but this nonsense thread by Maudib about "more bad news for comrades" was imbecile!

For me, I don't care about this ranking when the fluctuation is so small. Even if this govt is more corrupt it certainly could not have been much more corrupt than the last one. The minuscule change in the ranking means nothing to me, really, as on another day, or with a different statistician it could easily have gone the other way. This is like congratulating the police when murders decline by 5 in any given month!

Lazie, settle down. The figures from TI show that this government has been more corrupt than the last. What does it matter if they are less so than last year?!? No dem same one inna power last year? Yes, they should be congratulated I guess for trending in the right direction, but this nonsense thread by Maudib about "more bad news for comrades" was imbecile!

For me, I don't care about this ranking when the fluctuation is so small. Even if this govt is more corrupt it certainly could not have been much more corrupt than the last one. The minuscule change in the ranking means nothing to me, really, as on another day, or with a different statistician it could easily have gone the other way. This is like congratulating the police when murders decline by 5 in any given month!
                        Really? In 2002 JA was ranked 45 with a range of 3.6. It has been a constant decline since then. But if yuh want to blame this gov't feel free. Afterall, what else can you do?

any government get it going in the right way it means a lot as they can sell it on the international level. All I can say is I hope it continue in the right direction and we can chip off at least 5 point every year. No time fi any champaigne really. We nee to continue targeting these improvement.

Really? In 2002 JA was ranked 45 with a range of 3.6. It has been a constant decline since then. But if yuh want to blame this gov't feel free. Afterall, what else can you do?
                              Are you trying to tell us that Jamaica had a worse score in 2002 ???