"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Gregory Isaacs dies
Jamaica Observer
Monday, October 25, 2010
var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";
REGGAE singer Gregory Isaacs has died.
The singer, 59, passed this morning after a long illness.
He died in London.
Earlier this year, Gregory Isaacs' road manager Copeland Forbes stated that his charge was, "in the UK doing some medical tests. As you all know, he had some problems with his legs from last year which resulted in cancellation of tours, and in the last 12 months he had a very hectic year travelling all over the globe doing performances".
Isaacs has been a constant presence on the reggae music scene for some time. The singer has released a number of hits including Night Nurse, Tune In, My Number One, Love Overdue, Rumours and The Border.
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
thanks for the great work Gregory. A nuh nuff singers who sing through their nose I would listen to but you were a master.
I won't forget when you light up New Kingston at a concert with the line
"I was tired of the Jailhouse, but the Jailhouse wasn't tired of me" after been released.
RIP Gregory Isaacs.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
Probably forthcoming...