Mi remember when nuff man a say fi mash down curry

• Mi remember when nuff man a say fi mash down curry

"The KSAC market [COLOR=blue !important][COLOR=blue !important]offices[/color][/color] will be on top and a 4G business centre will be below for the vendors - in effect, a micro-business centre. It is our vision that, at the end of the day, the market will become a tourist attraction. So if they want to run a little business, such as business cards or calendars to give customers, that's an option," the Digicel Foundation chair explained.

"For Phase two, also, we are going to have murals put up that depict the history of the market, and we are going to have little signs that also tell you how the fruits came to Jamaica. So the history of each fruit will be here also."
    "Even the greatest cynic, I think, would be impressed with the new Coronation Market," Town Clerk Errol Greene told The Sunday Gleaner.

We love fi talk bout Mash down instead of building up. Thank you Mr Obrien.

Well, thank goodness the fire mashed it down! It would not have been built up if that didn't happen!

Still not convinced that we are doing it the right way. I hope Digicel surprises me. What about the other markets in the area? Do we need to raze them to the ground too and hope that Claro and Lime step in?

Well, thank goodness the fire mashed it down! It would not have been built up if that didn't happen!

Still not convinced that we are doing it the right way. I hope Digicel surprises me. What about the other markets in the area? Do we need to raze them to the ground too and hope that Claro and Lime step in?
      The powers that be nuh bizniz wid peeple who sell or buy inna di market dem.... however some foreigners know a gold mine when they see one..

You nuh think part of reason is the Digicel investment downtown? Let us see if them a go bun it down again, like they did to the Arcade everytime it was rebuild.

don't understand. part of what reason? are you saying Digicel is investing in the market because they are also building their HQ downtown? Perhaps!

but i thought we were talking about not mashing down tings. a lot needs to be mashed down. the whole market area needs to be mashed down (not saying it's feasible) but people live like hogs down there, some of their own doing, no doubt!

the other day i drove down there to see the changes. i like the removal of those ghastly stalls, but the garbage is still there and the STENCH! likle most mi crash di Escalade when it lick mi!

My opinion is that they are moving into the neigbourhood and would like to see it better. They are an international company and would want a bustling town around them. I also think it is why the grand clean up going on this time as I understand Digicel and some Hotel is suppose to build down there. Nothing wrong with that as everybody can benefit.

I have no problem with mash down as long as there is a plan to move forward. eeehhh eeeeh next time you wear a mask. It has beeen a long time we haven't seen those pavements.

Black man time fail..

Brown man time now..

Nice ... continue to demonstrate why the JLP is the "minority party"...

Brown Man Time i reel..LoL!

Wheh yuh seh ?

If the Truth Offends.. avoid speaking it ?

You might have a point there.. suh how yuh a fight down Lyad Bruce.. ?