• Assasin, something to start off your morning

Kudos to this attorney. I like to believe that the exchange is real. > g
    >>
    >>
    >> Part of rebuilding New Orleans caused residents
    >> often to be challenged with the task of tracing home titles back >> potentially
    >> hundreds of years.. With a community rich with history stretching
    >> back over two centuries, houses have been passed
    >> along through generations of family, sometimes making it quite difficult >> to
    >> establish ownership. Here's a great letter an attorney
    >> wrote to the FHA on behalf of a client:
    >>
    >> You have to love this lawyer.......
    >>
    >>
    >> A New Orleans lawyer sought an FHA loan for a
    >> client. He was told the loan would be granted if he could prove >> satisfactory
    >> title to a parcel of property being offered as collateral. The title to >> the
    >> property dated back to 1803, which took the lawyer three months to track
    >> down. After sending the information to the FHA, he received the following
    >> reply.
    >>
    >>
    >> (Actual reply from FHA):
    >>
    >>
    >> "Upon review of your letter adjoining your client's
    >> loan application, we note that the request is supported by an Abstract of
    >> Title. While we compliment the able manner in which you have prepared and
    >> presented the application, we must point out that you have only cleared
    >> title to the proposed collateral property back to 1803. Before final
    >> approval can be accorded, it will be necessary to clear the title back to
    >> its origin."
    >>
    >>
    >> Annoyed, the lawyer responded as follows:
    >> (Actual response):
    >>
    >> "Your letter regarding title in Case No.189156 has
    >> been received. I note that you wish to have title extended further than >> the
    >> 206 years covered by the present application.
    >>
    >> > I was unaware that any educated person in this
    >> country, particularly those working in the property area, would not know
    >> that Louisiana was purchased by the United States from France , in 1803 >> the
    >> year of origin identified in our application.
    >
    >>
    > For the edification of uninformed FHA bureaucrats,
    >> the title to the land prior to U.S. ownership was obtained from France ,
    >> which had acquired it by Right of Conquest from Spain . The land came >> into
    >> the possession of Spain by Right of Discovery made in the year 1492 by a >> sea
    >> captain named Christopher Columbus, who had been granted the privilege of
    >> seeking a new route to India by the Spanish monarch, Queen Isabella.
    >> The good Queen Isabella, being a pious woman and
    >> almost as careful about titles as the FHA, took the precaution of >> securing
    >> the blessing of the Pope before she sold her jewels to finance Columbus's
    >> expedition...Now the Pope, as I'm sure you may know, is the emissary of
    >> Jesus Christ, the Son of God, and God, it is commonly accepted, created >> this
    >> world. Therefore, I believe it is safe to presume that God also made that
    >> part of the world called Louisiana . God, therefore, would be the owner >> of
    >> origin and His origins date back to before the beginning of time, the >> world
    >> as we know it, and the FHA. I hope you find God's original claim to be
    >> satisfactory. Now, may we have our loan?"
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >>
    >> The loan was immediately approved.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

heheheh ...... absolutely! i LIOVE it!!!

Damn!

I say give this lawyer the Order of Distinction!

bwoy mi a tell you dem ruff out deh Iyah. A wonder if this lawyer want another client .

A teacher in high school used that argument once to demonstrate the ultimate power of what we previously considered was a mere class monitor. She proved that the class monitor was appointed by God himself and as such was bestowed with boundless power.

We mere mortals never talked back to the class monitor after that lecture!

Great. He left out the Spanish conquest of the Indians therefore taking title from the great Spirit which Indians beleived provided all land.