LoL!

have no debate about that but the consumer and their demand have left many good products on the shelves. Other companies as Mo point out do a poor job of marketing. Another example of that was Novell. Today the have to using lunix.

Android will be a consumer device. At this point too unsecure to do anything business like with.

Xerox PARC was legendary! They also developed ethernet. As far as I am concerned only AT&T Bell Labs is worthy of comparison.

The only explanation for thier not becoming the premier high tech company of that era is lack of vision at the executive level.

when it just release, but sales have tapered off so the projected sales nuh mek, it might change still.

Last I saw, it was accellerating (Back in Aug). Dem hit 2m sales faster than the 1m mark.

Still, you dont have to wait 2 weeks any longer to get one.

Target now selling them. The anticipated a big sell off when it was introduced earlier this month and if the local stores in my nick of the woods is anything to go by they sold approximated 2-3 out of the iventory of about 12 on the first few days. Normally for hot products it was gone.

It is still selling very well, its just that the analysts raised expectations were not met.

Them sell over 4 million in the last quarter and over 7 million since it launch. And lets remember this is a first generation product. I doubt if 7 million Windows-based tablets have sold in the 10 years since Bill Gates promoted this kind of device as a good idea and started to push it.

When them put in the webcam and a few other things in version 2 it will be even more appealing.

It is a success it has gone further than any previous attempt of a tablet.

but does it meet their targets

and then there's this:

http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/tech...-computer.html

see your point

It aggo flop.

Maybe it will do better with the Palm OS.

And I used to work for HP!!!

Dell is also re-entering the tablet PC market too.