Juss passing through. Sass

• Juss passing through. Sass

Do you remember how you lectured me about Joshua giving loans to the poor in JA? As it turns out Joushua was 30 odd years ahead of his time. Tek yuh head outta dem text books (know thyself who write dem) Now look who's getting nobel prize. The way society is advancing, one cannot operate in fuedalitic practices and expect results. Two people asked me why Joshua did what he did for the poor in JA (seeing that he didn't have to) I told them I will give them his wife's email address. Hey these people are serious (after seeing blood and fire), anyway back to the topic:

The bank that has been a boon to beggars
    published: Thursday | January 11, 2007
    <DIV class=KonaBody Ar6jv="true">

THE EDITOR, Sir:

Professor Muhammad Yunus, the Bangladeshi <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">economist</SPAN>, received the Nobel Peace Prize and over 60 other awards for founding the Grameen <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Bank</SPAN>. This bank is based on the simple but brilliant idea that it is possible to create opportunities for the poorest of the poor by giving them <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">small </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">loans</SPAN> without collateral.

In spite of the scepticism of <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: orange! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: orange 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">bankers</SPAN> and other 'experts', the bank has benefited

RE: Juss passing through. Sass

Jawge are you telling me this is what Manley intended to do

this should be interesting

Sass mi ah go tek dis up wid yuh

later. Mi cyaan believe say yuh ask mi dat question.

Before you all say something ignorant, let me just state that there are institutions that practice the same lending policies as the Grameen bank right here in Jamaica. The findings have remained true - that they don't default as higher income borrowers and they tend to make their repayments on time, among other things.

Nuh worry when Sass come bout

mi ah go deal wid him pon dis matter. Sass when yuh deh bout mek mi know. In di meantime go find ah new presi fi dis club yah. Seriously.

So you not accepting Mosiah's explanation then? Or was that over your head?

So wait yuh ah talk fi mo now?

Mi neva know say yuh responsible fi mo? Mi ah go tell yuh dis once if yuh cyaan address mi in a amicable manner nuh come post to mi at all cause mi nah go talk nice. Yuh did see anybody ah say nutten ova anybody head? Yuh see nuboddy ah trace on yah so?

Just the damn question and stop the hystrionics you drama queen...

jawge maybe later.

Sass I'm sure that the money that was

given to the people by Joshua (with no collateral) was not for partying. It was given because since slavery many jakans could not get a loan to finance their dreams (memba di talk all mi want is a start). Sass if you had a business (no matter how small couldeven be a little shop),land to farm or an idea to do something, the soft loan was given to you. Now many squandered the money whilst others put it to good use (read the New testamnet and you will see many parables amplifying this point). The people were distracted and some did not believe in themselves so Joshua did not get a proper yeild. The concept above is the same appleid by Joshua. Had Joshua domestic policies succeeded JA would be poised to lead this region in the info age. At this point in time JA does not have a vibrant middle class, themasses are without quality education and they are lost on the concept of self reliance. Please don't tell me about inflation or growth when Joshua gave out those money because guess what? It's still a problem now, at least it shifted some of the wealth to the descendants of slaves on the island (hence we see some well to do and educated Jakans strutting around on TV in JA)