• $800-m wind power plant for Munro

$800-m wind power plant for Munro
    BY MARK CUMMINGS Observer West senior reporter cummingsm@jamaicaobserver.com
    Thursday, October 07, 2010

MUNRO, St Elizabeth — The Jamaica Public Service Company Ltd (JPS) will commission an $800-million wind power plant in this community next Wednesday as part of a fuel diversification effort to reduce its dependence on imported fuel.

The four turbines erected at the facility — which is located on generally steep slopes not higher that 700 meters above sea level-- will add 3 megawatts of power to the national grid.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/weste...-Munro_8028413

nice we need more of these

"Fuel diversification effort.."

LOL !!! WOiiee.. if ah laugh tidday..

By the way, when is Christie going to investigate that JPS contract with Mirant ? Minimum charges should be assault and battery and rape...

What ah wikid act di PNP perpetrate pon di people.. I smell Omar in that one.. I suspect they made a wonderful announcement of 'investment'...

lol !

ah bwoy..

more shiny glass beads for the natives...

the view or the turbines?

"that's all I have to say about that..."

--F. Gump.

Nice!

and the use of wind power is also to be commended!

Damn they should find a way to tap all the wind that comes from this forum, especially half man half -a55 and Maubid

we would not even need Mirant or JPS

what I forget about Jamaica wind power potential you don't even learn yet..

stick to di sports comic ting..

JPS serious bout dis renewable energy ting !