American HS kids learning to build robots..

• American HS kids learning to build robots..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9uRLNoW7Zk4

Can (or rather should) Jamaican HS kids learn to do the same?

Sure, but since it is such a specialized area and we have so many challenges delivering a basic education to so many, the question is how do we deliver those kinds of courses to those who are ready for it.

Aaah there's the rub... Jamaicans are too busy fighting fires...and ourselves to realize where the world is going and how to START the process of catching up.

Perhaps that's where enlightened "foreigners" AKA the diaspora comes in??

We had 10 kids at this competition this year ...and more next March...with other schools & Utech now showing some interest..

brick by brick the bridge must be built

Cho dem pickney inna babylon nuh brite like di one dem ah yaad, furthermore Ja haff ah wicked educational system. Yuh nuh see how much Rhodes scholar wi haff? Look how much yaad man ah werk ah NASA.

Wait till wi standardized patwah inna di school dem. Yaad arite, nuh need fi buil no robot, straight.

China soon rule di werl an sarry fi wi an gi some money, so wi set.

interesting..

well, that is ONE word that could be used to describe the diatribe.

I notice thats the politically correct word to use these days.

Bob did have a classic quote:

"Me nuh want fe say nutten bad, but me really nuh have nutten good fe say either"

LOL!

love the quote.....don't be surprised to see me use it!

You nuh memba dat? It was in the Neville Willoughby interview when him did ask Bob bout dealings with Johnny Nash.

Me all find a link fe the interview.

http://everything2.com/?node_id=1436179

muss Robot taxi yuh ah talk..

lol

built by labour.. only way to go..

yuh and Don1 wid dis tribe ting... ah wha suh !?

is from the deh yah tribe!

lol !

It's clear that you have a mental condition/chemical imbalance that renders you unable to post sensibly.