Si ah case yah weh parallel Buju..

• Si ah case yah weh parallel Buju..

Drug Trafficker Avoids Prison Despite Incriminating Rap Lyrics..

Here's one you don't hear everyday. A Ghanaian college student who was accused of attempting to smuggle over $150,000 in heroin was acquitted yesterday by a Brooklyn jury despite some pretty damning evidence.

Apparently, the accused, Mohammed Amadu, 26, had penned a series of rap lyrics on his iPhone bragging about the exploits and being self-congratulatory about his skills as a courier. Prosecutors were banking that the detail-oriented lyrics would be enough to put Amadu away, but jurors were swayed to believe the defense's argument that he was simply carrying the luggage as a favor to a friend and had no clue that drugs were inside.

"Still on the same mission," wrote Amudu on his phone during a long plane ride from Accra, Ghana with the drugs on his person. "Tryna get that good money and I ain't quittin."

Amadu held strong with the point that he had shown bad judgment by blindly agreeing to bring over the bag for one of his classmates as a favor, but maintained his innocence. Jurors said that the prosecution couldn't simply bank on rap lyrics. "There were too many holes in the government's case," said a female juror to the New York Post.

"We all travel and we take bags for other people." At the court house, Amadu's family members of Ghana broke out into tears and applause when the verdict was announced.

"I'm going to sit him down and give him some elderly wisdom," Amadu's grandmother said. "He has to change his friends and listen to his parents."

I'm going to sit him down and give him some elderly wisdom," Amadu's grandmother said

this is invaluable!

True dat, true dat.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
        Drug Trafficker Avoids Prison Despite Incriminating Rap Lyrics..

Here's one you don't hear everyday. A Ghanaian college student who was accused of attempting to smuggle over $150,000 in heroin was acquitted yesterday by a Brooklyn jury despite some pretty damning evidence.

Apparently, the accused, Mohammed Amadu, 26, had penned a series of rap lyrics on his iPhone bragging about the exploits and being self-congratulatory about his skills as a courier. Prosecutors were banking that the detail-oriented lyrics would be enough to put Amadu away, but jurors were swayed to believe the defense's argument that he was simply carrying the luggage as a favor to a friend and had no clue that drugs were inside.

"Still on the same mission," wrote Amudu on his phone during a long plane ride from Accra, Ghana with the drugs on his person. "Tryna get that good money and I ain't quittin."

Amadu held strong with the point that he had shown bad judgment by blindly agreeing to bring over the bag for one of his classmates as a favor, but maintained his innocence. Jurors said that the prosecution couldn't simply bank on rap lyrics. "There were too many holes in the government's case," said a female juror to the New York Post.

"We all travel and we take bags for other people." At the court house, Amadu's family members of Ghana broke out into tears and applause when the verdict was announced.

"I'm going to sit him down and give him some elderly wisdom," Amadu's grandmother said. "He has to change his friends and listen to his parents."
        New Yorkers understand the value of freedom of speech. We have the Statue of Liberty to remind us everyday!

Yes we can separate the free speech from the case but he must have a good explanation for carrying the drugs. That was hard evidence!!

In hindsight I am happy about the make up of the first jury, if that jury refused to convict Buju then probably none will.Now there can be those emerging information...complicating the second trial.There are too many instances in the Buju trial to support a set up. He was duped into going to the 'viewing' and that is likely where Ian and Mac decided to....
          Was Buju responsible for that?

Blessed

Every jury is different, and him fi thank God everyday. If the case was tried in the deep south, his blood would be bitter!