Jamaica Parishes Zip Codes, Yes Ah Su Mi Seh.

• Jamaica Parishes Zip Codes, Yes Ah Su Mi Seh.

http://www.jamaicapost.gov.jm/corpor...ses/july18.htm

As you can tell by the pic, this is old news. It was supposed to have been introduced some years ago but never got off the ground.

Not sure about the future of Post Offices in Jamaica.

fi real mosiah... they should give serious consideration to the post office model... with most services previously offered by the post office now being replaced by online transactions and private shipping and logistic companies, the po should change their model... hopefully this is being done in jamaica... they can remain relevant ONLY if they change with the times...

when thwaites (figget him first name yah now...daniel thwaite's brother) was involved with the postmaster general's office there was much talk of this, in fact in a private conversation i got the impression from him that everything was in an advanced stage

I wonder if they could have competed in the Remittance world, consider they more in scope to launch such a project.

I see Mo Bay with a big building for FedEx, I also see UPS vehicles in Jamaica.

Ooops my ideas would remove the Fish Heads.

well that was discussed too! i have no idea why it did not happen! in fact audrey marks was involved in a similar private sector business.

Erm, Badone that was when the dunce was PM. Now that briliant minds are at the helm, you know let me stop..

daniel