Lower interest rates will not lead to growth

There is also a massive giveway called the informal sector that pay no taxes and the government choose not to collect any so so many people owe taxes from as far back as 2000-2001. How can that be.
    And before 2000, people use to pay dem taxes.

you hear bout the back tax axe and Papa tax? Same thing happened before.

There was a lot more tax compliance in the 1980. Check it for yourself.

Reasonable people can agree to disagree...
        No worries.

Thanks for making my point about the backward business class... it's backward under any regime & with any policy... it's just a state of nature

Understand the meaning of priority...it doesn't mean necessarily that one thing is excluded... but perhaps that another should be given more resources because the ROI is higher

There are many needs and few resources...so proper prioritization is essential. Jamaica's priorities are misplaced due to stupid politicians...now & before....That's a big reason the country is so backward

Education is all important for Jamaica now & before...but is historically shortchanged due to stupid politicians...now & before

That stupidity is a big reason we are so far behind...with the world's highest road density.... and among the world's lowest productivity growth rates due largely to people living in ignorance
          Last edited by Don1; September 28, 2010, 11:47 AM.

Education is a big reason yes but not only do we have to blame the politicans. Our communities have to bear some of the blame and our lifestyles. "Man fi have nuff gal mentality" and people taking no pride in their community have a lot to do with it.

There are some of us from poor community who had strong influence and no major help from government but our community was strong so it helped.

Yes they have to bear some fault but pooring resources alone in education don't guarantee it will get better.

Education is a big reason yes but not only do we have to blame the politicans. Our communities have to bear some of the blame and our lifestyles. "Man fi have nuff gal mentality" and people taking no pride in their community have a lot to do with it.

There are some of us from poor community who had strong influence and no major help from government but our community was strong so it helped.

Yes they have to bear some fault but pooring resources alone in education don't guarantee it will get better.
              guarantee?? Nothing is guaranteed...except that roadwork with massive borrowed funds is not optimal in the current environment of low productivity... except to win some votes

as usual your specialty is missing the point

100% consistent

yeah man jus think only you one have the right ideas and only your way can work.

Nothing more is expect from you.

yeah man jus think only you one have the right ideas and only your way can work.

Nothing more is expect from you.
                  you want more? LOL!

cool nuh.....

No.. YOU don't really want to know...

Everywhere yuh tun.. mackka readi fi yuh.. continue to support wretched failure..