Lower interest rates will not lead to growth
you hear bout the back tax axe and Papa tax? Same thing happened before.
There was a lot more tax compliance in the 1980. Check it for yourself.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Thanks for making my point about the backward business class... it's backward under any regime & with any policy... it's just a state of nature
Understand the meaning of priority...it doesn't mean necessarily that one thing is excluded... but perhaps that another should be given more resources because the ROI is higher
There are many needs and few resources...so proper prioritization is essential. Jamaica's priorities are misplaced due to stupid politicians...now & before....That's a big reason the country is so backward
Education is all important for Jamaica now & before...but is historically shortchanged due to stupid politicians...now & before
That stupidity is a big reason we are so far behind...with the world's highest road density.... and among the world's lowest productivity growth rates due largely to people living in ignoranceLast edited by Don1; September 28, 2010, 11:47 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Education is a big reason yes but not only do we have to blame the politicans. Our communities have to bear some of the blame and our lifestyles. "Man fi have nuff gal mentality" and people taking no pride in their community have a lot to do with it.
There are some of us from poor community who had strong influence and no major help from government but our community was strong so it helped.
Yes they have to bear some fault but pooring resources alone in education don't guarantee it will get better.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostEducation is a big reason yes but not only do we have to blame the politicans. Our communities have to bear some of the blame and our lifestyles. "Man fi have nuff gal mentality" and people taking no pride in their community have a lot to do with it.
There are some of us from poor community who had strong influence and no major help from government but our community was strong so it helped.
Yes they have to bear some fault but pooring resources alone in education don't guarantee it will get better.
as usual your specialty is missing the point
100% consistentTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
yeah man jus think only you one have the right ideas and only your way can work.
Nothing more is expect from you.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postyeah man jus think only you one have the right ideas and only your way can work.
Nothing more is expect from you.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
cool nuh.....TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE