David Rowe said a few days ago that maybe it would have been wise for Buju to do what the the other two did
i read this and is concerned about buju's fate...
The man is a professor. He is good at explaining the legal terms and stuff but I would fret if he was my free lawyer. The man give a scary scenario, for a defense lawyer- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postit seems as if they have either thrown out or forgotten about the judge's summary instructions... questions about areas that should be immaterial to buju's entrappment defense concerns me...
If the other defendant had an illegal firearm and Buju knew he had an illegal firearm then is probably does not matter if the illegal possession is the only crimee committed by the other defendant.
Is this enough to save Buju?..... "Two weeks ago Mack signed an affidavit saying he never knew Myrie until after his arrest and that the artiste had no knowledge of a firearm and US$130,000 that was found in a Honda motorcar he was driving."The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
buju's lawyer profile... tuff fi question a lawyer with his pedigree and track record...
http://www.markuslaw.com/page.asp?id=19'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
from what mi hear he has been critical of this lawyer second guessing his decisions in the case... still mout mek fi talk cause mi wudden be so quick fi question markus wid him track record and reputation...
http://www.markuslaw.com/page.asp?id=19'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Nasty question,Buju defense asserts Buju involvement ended on Dec 8, and that involvement was a result of entrapment. Seems the jury thinks otherwise regarding the first part.
At least one juror was unsure whether a crime was committed, will hearing from the judge a crime occurred sway that juror?
Would such a question even be asked if entrapment was seriously being considered by the jury?
Based on the media reports(likely inadequate I may add) there is no way he can be convicted, at worse a hung jury, which is why I am surprised the jurors are deliberation so long.
Blessed
I cannot figure out why the judge would say a crime was committed ? isnt that for them to deliberate and determine!Shouldnt he advise them on the interpretation of law ?
Not a a judgement ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I like the question, I guess it boils down to whether Ian and Mac could use entrapment as a defense.They too came in contact with the confidential informer but both plea bargained hence on sentencing day they will likely admit to committing a crime on that date.
Really a question of entitlement regarding the entrapment defense, that is my GUESS friend.
Blessed
the jury is the arbiter of the facts and so the explanation of the law by the judge is only relevant as to their finding of fact. was a crime committed (a redundant question to me) but the judge set it right when he told them their job is to determine if buju ALSO is guilty of committing that crime. remember the others have a plea bargain deal...they have PLEADED guilty....
Wow !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.