certainly taking a while. There wasn't that much evidence to have to review.
I wonder if this is going to be a hung jury? Dem
i was wondering about that very thing... seems like an awfully long time to render a verdict for such a short trial... got to admit, i am not feeling good about this delay... seems there is some disagreement among the jurors...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthe disagreement favours buju...."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
some people just nuh love dreadlocks or jamaicans ..... did you ever see the movie 12 angry men with henry fonda?
juries cannot help but deliberate with their fears and prejudices. that is a fact.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postsome people just nuh love dreadlocks or jamaicans ..... did you ever see the movie 12 angry men with henry fonda?
juries cannot help but deliberate with their fears and prejudices. that is a fact."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
that makes sense... if most are in favor of an acquittal, then one are more are for conviction in which case those in favor of the acquittal is helping his case... and, if most are in favor of a conviction, the hold outs for acquittal are helping his case... tense times... i wouldn't want to be in buju's position right now... must be s hitting bricks...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
excellent movie... 12 angry men... btw, on a tangent, have you heard about the new book by chief justice stephen breyer, 'making democracy work'... i saw him on larry king recently... he is an interesting and funny man... i think i am going to buy his book...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Lazie, mi get call fi jury duty two days ago. I did escape doing it and won't be called for the next 6 years but they pay you $40 a day. A man making minimum wage makes even more than that. So you can imagine how many people were complaining about that.
Originally posted by Plush View PostLazie, mi get call fi jury duty two days ago. I did escape doing it and won't be called for the next 6 years but they pay you $40 a day. A man making minimum wage makes even more than that. So you can imagine how many people were complaining about that."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)