Originally posted by Garrison Child View Post
    Thank you Miss London!

Some Jamaicans just cannot handle the truth. I mean, I like Betty Blaine. She's even my friend on FaceBook .... I have also written a couple emails to her....

BTW, she's the one who befriended me on FaceBook and I immediately accepted
    I might be "defriended" today Betty...NOOOO!!

i seem to remember a country that was not very happy with the PNP govt, but when they looked the other way, there was nothing but turmoil, insurrections and mutinies! what is a voter supposed to do?!?!?
      Wow ... is it for that reason they remained in office for almost 2 decades?

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
        Garrison Child, I liked your commentary, particularly, and I hope you don't mind me quoting, this part.

When did Jamaica become one of the moral authorities of the world? I have been living away from Jamaica for quite some time now and from I used to live in Jamaica and used to travel to other countries, Jamaica was always known for having the most “misbehaving” set of people. I have never taken a trip anywhere when I was living in Jamaica and upon arrival the custom agents have had great things to say about Jamaican visitors - sad but true.

You also want to tell me that it is because of the Manatt, Phelps & Phillips debacle that other countries don’t want to grant visas or entries to Jamaicans?

I heard this sentiment from a few people on here and it makes me wonder if they've ever set foot outside of Jamaica. Jamaica has been known as a violent, drug dealing, consuming place for decades. I remember an article in a British tabloid months before the dudus thing kicked off, talking about whether drug addict Amy Winehouse wanting to record in "druggies paradise" Jamaica was a good idea. A person commented to me when the security forces was looking for Dudus "but doesn't this happen all the time over there?". I corrected him of course, but that is the perception and it has been that way for a long time, from the 70s and 80s when gun battles raged on Kingston's streets like in old cowboy and Indian movies or when Jamaicans were forced to get visas to travel to England because they were accused of exporting drug dealers and gun men over here.
        From in the 1970s and even before then, custom agents have always been aggressive with Jamaican visitors because they were always in search of ganja or people coming from Jamaica with fruits such as mangoes that back then they weren't allowed to bring into the country.

Come in through JFK and you have all kinds of dogs sniffing you for drugs and marijuana. I heard this Jamaican once telling the security officer "beg yuh mine yuh dawg an mi foot."

with all due respect to you and your blog, this forum is not here for you to big up your blog. if you are having a conversation with us, then please do.

i have not commented when you simply mention your blog, but the outright shove into our faces will not work.

i hope you understand.

with all due respect to you and your blog, this forum is not here for you to big up your blog. if you are having a conversation with us, then please do.

i have not commented when you simply mention your blog, but the outright shove into our faces will not work.

i hope you understand.
            I am not used to be “limited” and I never usually accept unnecessary limitations. Every regular on this forum by now should know that I have a blog so that is why when there is a topic (like this one) that coincidentally is what I blogged about, I just invite everyone at their own will to “take a look.”

If you or anyone else had a blog that did the same, I would have also invited people to check it out. I would also be a fool to be actively on a forum like this and not promote my blog…. I was born with business in my blood….

In any event, the what??… 2 weeks, was great!

Take care,

Garrison Child

I was born with business in my blood….
              and it takes money to run this forum. if you would like to Advertise on this forum, please send a message to Tilla. He would be more than happy to take your business!

Just as how it takes money to run my blog. But I do it for free.... Not even one ad is there and any and everyone is invited to leave comments or promote sites that might be helpful in showcasing Jamaica's issues - all at my expense and time.... It's my way of giving back to Jamaica...

I have enough business in my blood to know that money is not always all!

That's why Jamaicans don't tend to do so well. We always find it so difficult to help each other.....

mosiah what is this about? i personally don't see a problem with including a link to the blog. i may have missed a trick, if so my apologies in advance.

YES! What do you think it was?

Your "JA is PNP country" argument is a myth. The JLP had won more election than the PNP until Seaga wrecked the party with his donmanship.

Wow, talk about sour grapes!

i seem to remember a country that was not very happy with the PNP govt, but when they looked the other way, there was nothing but turmoil, insurrections and mutinies! what is a voter supposed to do?!?!?
                        migrate?

try tell dem fi mi!

Just as how it takes money to run my blog. But I do it for free.... Not even one ad is there and any and everyone is invited to leave comments or promote sites that might be helpful in showcasing Jamaica's issues - all at my expense and time.... It's my way of giving back to Jamaica...

I have enough business in my blood to know that money is not always all!

That's why Jamaicans don't tend to do so well. We always find it so difficult to help each other.....
                            I think you bring a different & valuable perspective here...blog or not.

Garrison Child, stop mek it look like I am censoring you or that you are not welcome here. I believe you fully understand where I am coming from.

Indeed, you are most welcome here and your first hand views on many issues give us a great perspective.

Garrison Child, stop mek it look like I am censoring you or that you are not welcome here. I believe you fully understand where I am coming from.

Indeed, you are most welcome here and your first hand views on many issues give us a great perspective.
                                I am considering resigning in protest of this outrageous, intemperate display of raw executive power