Buju Banton Trial

even when hin say "I have sinned, please forgive me"

I am going to withhold judgement until all evidence is heard in court. Tasting the coke does imply an intent to the purchase the product, however lets hear the prosecution's complete case and the rebuttal.

even when hin say "I have sinned, please forgive me"
        especially wen di eediat seh dat...all now im nuh talk di trute anna lie said speed

You do the crime, you do the time. I have no sympathy for people who break the law and are caught and punished, especially those who are well off financially. I don't care if you're my brother, cousin, uncle etc. Every man must take responsibilty for their actions.

..careful now...Moisah might hear you....

You can see why criminality runs rampant in Jamaica though. Jamaicans are willing to defend criminals or alleged criminals if they like them. Whether it's Buju (yes I know innocent until proven guilty) or Dudus, the same mentality applies. Criminality is only view as a negative when they are victims.

does this go for all acts..

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                  You do the crime, you do the time. I have no sympathy for people who break the law and are caught and punished, especially those who are well off financially. I don't care if you're my brother, cousin, uncle etc. Every man must take responsibilty for their actions.
                  Maybe you should have had a verandah talk with Bruce.

your point?

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                      You can see why criminality runs rampant in Jamaica though. Jamaicans are willing to defend criminals or alleged criminals if they like them. Whether it's Buju (yes I know innocent until proven guilty) or Dudus, the same mentality applies. Criminality is only view as a negative when they are victims.
                      what are you going on about?!? your hero, BRUCE GOLDING did just that!!!!

i'm missing somethng here. please fill me in!

My hero? LOL!

Maybe you should have had a verandah talk with Bruce.
                          For what purpose?

Dat ah di ting, mi nevah hear nobady get lock dung pan 'di intent'. Di charge ah conspire to sell an distribute. An none ah di witness dem seh him conspire fi sell or distribute nutten yet.
                            Last edited by myYout; September 22, 2010, 11:54 AM.

you don't know? den i can't help you then.

sit with him for some juice with solomon gundy and crackers.

that's the only part you had a problem with?!