She makes sarah palin look rational ,but Palin supports this nut!
Christine Odonell
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
and she won the republican nomination...btw yuh si the interview whey shi seh shi dabbled in witchcraft and the other where shi challenged karl's rove's assertions as being unfactual? oh yeah, lest we forget obama is not american and is a practicing muslim...
the dumbing down of american politics
I am eager to see how this unfolds in november , I can understand the voter frustration , esp the tea party ascent as it is actually a repub revolt , how it plays against the dems is another thing.
The dems didnt put the nation in this mess , labelling Obama, socialist and muslim are racist scapegoating of the real problem which are the repubs got us in this mess, yes vote them out and two how do we fix it ? If the solution is to labell the dems socialist and muslim , then america has lost its soul if the tea party gains seats at the expense of any deomcrat.
Any one that expects 8 years of madness under Bush end result a recession to be fixed in 2 years with socialist fear and islamophobia is an idiot....The democrats should attack them as Biden says, repubs on steriods.
Where is thier solution ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
what is the difference between the Republican party and the Tea Party?
The problem with democrats are they are not even defending what they have done so far. The only person even defending Healthcare is Obama. They are not even defending cutting the Bush tax cut. Democrats are certainly not even taking credit for the little they have done.
Bill Clinton tell them them and especially Obama to go out there and sell what he has done, tell the people the truth and stump hard. The republicans have no problem telling the people what they represent.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postwhat is the difference between the Republican party and the Tea Party?
The problem with democrats are they are not even defending what they have done so far. The only person even defending Healthcare is Obama. They are not even defending cutting the Bush tax cut. Democrats are certainly not even taking credit for the little they have done.
Bill Clinton tell them them and especially Obama to go out there and sell what he has done, tell the people the truth and stump hard. The republicans have no problem telling the people what they represent.
People with that kind of fear don’t only turn me off as leaders but they have no business being in leadership positions. However, as Americans, even though just naturalized Americans , we still cannot afford to sit back and let the GOP loonies take over…..
We nah allow them, the democrats are allowing them. How can you sell a democratic agenda when the democrats are not selling it? You can't just tell people vote for me because they are worst than us. Only the diehards are coming to the polls to vote for that and that maybe me and you.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Obama to black leaders: Fire up against GOP surge
President tries to reprise organizing that helped him to 2008 victory
Advertisement | ad info
Nicholas Kamm / AFP - Getty Images President Barack Obama addresses the annual Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Phoenix Awards dinner in Washington on Saturday night.
msnbc.com news services
updated 9/18/2010 10:15:40 PM ET- Share
- Font:
- +
- -
With the GOP hoping to regain power on Capitol Hill in the November election, Obama described his adversaries as "a crowd ... that wants to do what's right politically, instead of what's right — period." He never named the opposing party, referring to it as "the other side."
"I need everybody here to go back to your neighborhoods, and your workplaces, to your churches, and barbershops, and beauty shops. Tell them we have more work to do. Tell them we can't wait to organize. Tell them that the time for action is now," Obama said in his remarks.
The words of America's first black president showed a deliberate effort to recapture the enthusiasm that had helped him win the White House in 2008, after polls showed African- Americans much less likely to vote than whites this year.- More Politics news
Obama to black leaders: Fire up against GOP surge President Barack Obama comes out swinging against Republicans in a fiery campaign-season speech to black lawmakers. Full story- Pence wins Values Voter 2012 straw poll
- O'Donnell in old video: 'Dabbled into witchcraft'
- Obama urges action on campaign finance bill
- Inouye gets Hawaii Democratic nod for Senate
He said the recession had struck "with a particular vengeance on African-American communities" and he defended his approach to reviving the sour economy.
Members of "the other side," Obama said, "want to take us backward. We want to move America forward. In fact, they're betting that you'll come down with a case of amnesia. That you'll forget about what their agenda did to this country when they were in charge. Remember, these are the folks who spent almost a decade driving the economy into a ditch. And now they're asking for the keys back."
advertisement | ad info
Advertisement | ad info
With polls showing his party facing a wide "enthusiasm gap" with the GOP, Obama sought to rally an important constituency in his speech.
"What made the civil rights movement possible were foot soldiers like so many of you, sitting down at lunch counters and standing up for freedom. What made it possible for me to be here today are Americans throughout our history making our union more equal, making our union more just, making our union more perfect," Obama said. "That's what we need again."- Most popular
The cases complicate an already difficulty electoral landscape for Obama's party, with polls showing Republicans energized and Democrats unenthusiastic about the vote.
A recent AP-GfK poll found that 84 percent of Republicans believe their party will seize control of Congress in November. Just 51 percent of Democrats thought their party would keep it.
While neither party's rank and file thinks much of politics these days, Democrats' feelings have slumped badly. Just 26 percent said they're "excited," compared with 80 percent when Obama was elected.
For Obama, the caucus dinner at the Washington Convention Center capped a week of concerted outreach to minority supporters, a traditional wellspring of Democratic strength.
The effort began Monday with a White House reception for black college officials. It included speeches by the president on Wednesday to the Congressional Hispanic Caucus and by first lady Michelle Obama to a black caucus legislative conference that same day.
Last week, Obama was interviewed on "The Tom Joyner Show" radio program, which enjoys a large black audience.
Black caucus members have been staunch backers of the first African-American president. But they've also voiced concern that he hasn't done enough to help struggling black families.
They point to persistent high inner-city unemployment and a new census report showing a jump in poverty on Obama's watch. The poverty rate was 14.3 percent, with the ranks of working-age poor at the highest since the 1960s. For blacks, the rate was 25.8 percent and for Hispanics it was 25.3 percent.
Obama told Joyner he knows unemployment has been "brutal," especially among African-Americans, but he compared the economy to a patient recovering from an accident. "It can't run yet, but it's walking," he said.
advertisement | ad info
Advertisement | ad info
The president told the Hispanic group he is committed to an immigration overhaul, even though it has stalled in Congress. He blamed GOP opposition and said Hispanic voters should keep that in mind.
"You have every right to keep the heat on me and keep the heat on the Democrats," he said. "But don't forget who is standing with you, and who is standing against you. ... Your voice can make the difference."- More Politics news
Obama to black leaders: Fire up against GOP surge President Barack Obama comes out swinging against Republicans in a fiery campaign-season speech to black lawmakers. Full story- Pence wins Values Voter 2012 straw poll
- O'Donnell in old video: 'Dabbled into witchcraft'
- Obama urges action on campaign finance bill
- Inouye gets Hawaii Democratic nod for Senate
Rangel, a 40-year House veteran, won renomination Tuesday in a crowded Democratic field in his Harlem district in New York City. Facing 13 ethics counts, Rangel has vigorously fought the charges, shrugging off pleas from fellow Democrats — including Obama — to consider stepping aside.
When Obama told an interviewer he hoped Rangel could "end his career with dignity," the lawmaker snapped that the president hasn't been around "long enough to determine what my dignity is."- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.