Low interest rate yield on latest Treasury Bill auction

• Low interest rate yield on latest Treasury Bill auction

Investors continue to demonstrate their willingness to accept lower rates of interest from the Government.
    The indication came in the latest 28 day Treasury Bill auction on Wednesday.
    The offer which sought to raise $400 million for the Government ended with an average yield of 8.26%.
    That was 16 basis points lower than the 8.42%, the 28 day treasury auction in August yielded.
    The result will be good news to the Finance Minister Audley Shaw who has continually pointed to declines in Treasury Bill rates as signals that financial institutions should take to bring down their own lending rates.
    Treasury Bill rates act as benchmark interest rates in the financial sector.
    They are rates which investors quote in Treasury auctions as the returns they are willing to take on monies loaned to the Government.

Can we go back to the good ole days?

...when there was even a hint of integrity in our politicians? we can only pray!

Mi more concerned about the interest whey mi can get pon mi money.

sure!!

every last one of you would rather have a wife, a sibling or a child you can trust with every solitary thing. but that does not have to apply to our politicians. they can tell us anything, including how well the economy is doing and we will believe them.

hypocrite!!

Which days were those? The 60's? before that?

sure!!

every last one of you would rather have a wife, a sibling or a child you can trust with every solitary thing. but that does not have to apply to our politicians. they can tell us anything, including how well the economy is doing and we will believe them.

hypocrite!!
              Comrade, I'll take the word of The Economist over anything you and the Sunday Herald can come up with.

I think the biggest hypocrite around here are the likes of you and Dumb1. You were the same set of clowns predicting that the gov't would have messed up the IMF agreement, then are the agreement was reached unuh find something else fi complain bout.

As mi say, people who cannot support their points because of some ridiculous agenda they have cannot be taken seriously. Better yuh focus pon the pill argument.

INTERGRITY IN OUR POLITICIANS, You can count a few in the house in every administration.

Come now Sass? Yuh really believe Mosiah and any of dem give a rats a$$ about integrity? How much time them vote fi keep PJ inna office? Stay deh tek Mosiah serious. Nothing more than Portia promise him a chance fi carry har briefcase and him tun fool.