I wish the music would come back into today's music

• I wish the music would come back into today's music

Do remember when there were actual musicians in studio recording songs, and "singers" actually SANG? The music were layered......~sigh~...... From time to time I get into these nostalgic moods and it just leads me down these roads. Another classic for you. Listen to the horns.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iaoHrZDB8Ik&feature=fvw
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Can you find 'Working my way back to you' by Spinners? It is [laying on KOOL FM right now...wicked choone..nah tell no lie

he's MAN now!!!! i always laugh at that line because his voice sounds like a little girl...even when saying...i'm a MAN now!!

hold dis jangle ..... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pLu7_2lQjQ

si chune yah!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kN2iK...eature=related

Wicked Mosiah, wicked. Mr. Levy has one of the best voices anywhere anytime. Heard him sing this live in the pouring rain. Some foreigners in my company were just begging me to pick their jaws off the ground. They couldn't beleive it.

yuh know how long mi a try find it? love it to death! kinda chune dat would mek Historian and HL share a ganja spliff! a lie?

Spliff? Dem woulda lick de chalice and bless it two time.

Thank goodness for artistes like Alicia Keys! I think she keeps it real - good music and good singing!

Gamma yuh mek me feel like a proud papa mi son. That was a good selection. Tomorrow, if I am in the mood and have the time I'll fire back one at you.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Not fair at all - me caan listen till mi reach home Caan listen to uchube @ work!

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                        Mr. Levy has one of the best voices anywhere anytime.
                        couldn't agree more... wish jamaica music fraternity had more good songwriters (a song writing consortium) to take advantage of some of our great voices, male and female...