• Gamma - The self-proclaimed forum musicologist

What yuh know bout Ronnie Dyson?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YQkfP...eature=related
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

jangle... ronnie dyson is one of the great pure singers... many hyped and more commercially successful singers are not in his class... tragic that he could not beat his drug addiction and passed on way too soon...

Ronnie Dyson (One band band) is in the class of a Donnie Hathaway for his pure singing voice, Baddaz got that one right

talk about a pure singing voice - take a listen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0VXbt...eature=related
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Love his music

no him invent di revolutionary vacuum cleaner?! him sing tuh?!?

Cant access YooChube at work

correct!! "if you let make love to you then why can't i touch you" is one of his signature hits...

wikkid voice

True

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                  jangle... ronnie dyson is one of the great pure singers... many hyped and more commercially successful singers are not in his class... tragic that he could not beat his drug addiction and passed on way too soon...
                  Fully agree with everything you’ve stated here, Baddaz. In fact, I touched on the late Ronnie Dyson during a “Luther Vandross” discussion initiated last year by Lazie. Ronnie was, without a doubt, a truly outstanding singer.

always wanted to know the meaning of that line.

is some kinda bluetooth love dem wenna mek?

hands behind the back...

Whose hands behind whose back?

2 a dem!!!

correct!! "if you let make love to you then why can't i touch you" is one of his signature hits...

wikkid voice

Dat's the one me always memba

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                              Fully agree with everything you’ve stated here, Baddaz. In fact, I touched on the late Ronnie Dyson during a “Luther Vandross” discussion initiated last year by Lazie. Ronnie was, without a doubt, a truly outstanding singer.
                              Historian - about a week ago, I dedicated a chune to you, can't even remember what it was now. You're MIA 2 often