I guess he is not Brazilian, so him dont count! LoL

larks jawge... mi juss nuh have de time fi guh inna de rae rae like one time... seriously, just think about the question you ask again... you have the answer...

Was Jim Brown an elected Political Leader? Thanks.

I searched all day and could not find the answer. Help me out. Thanks.

The Eternal Learner.

In short you are saying that humble beginings and poor formal education has no bearing on one's ability as a political leader? Seeing that you mention Nanny P let's look at her: based on your arguments; even if she went Harvard and was born in the upper class of Ja she would not be fit to be PM. Yes?

Yes!

Yes,

Elected by bullets and maintained by the undying love of Donship!

Portia nuh reddy?

Willi it would have been much better if you had followed Gamma and not answer. Boss this is why Ja isn't getting better. When will the glorification of gunmen and criminals stop? Isn't the present debacle (that made INT'L news) enough?

I thought we were having a civil discussion alas we descend to the bottom. WOW!

Willi you of all persons I expected much better.

Thanks for being forthcoming. seeing that nannyP and Senor Lula have almost similar background, it's safe to say it's either Portia's race or her gender why you took the above stance. Yes?

Get a Map... look at Brazil, den look at Jamaica..

You dont want a civil discussion, you want to rehash the same old same old. This is so transparent and its why no one else took you on.

It not from a fear of losing, far from it, its that people see your agenda and cant be bothered.

PORTIA haqs ben tested and found wanting. Punto finale.

Mek we try some others, preferable none who held a seat in the 1970s.

You dont want a civil discussion, you want to rehash the same old same old. This is so transparent and its why no one else took you on.

It not from a fear of losing, far from it, its that people see your agenda and cant be bothered.

PORTIA haqs ben tested and found wanting. Punto finale.

Mek we try some others, preferable none who held a seat in the 1970s.
                            Willi, as a Portia Simpson former constituent, I second that emotion!

For 34 years, she has not done a darn thing for her constituency! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nvk82xhnUio

but that should not matter she is black, a woman and from humble beginnings!

The prudent question to ask , would be this: Since the 70s which leader has done anything significant for the general populace of Ja. I think things will come into perspective then.