Tivoli Gardens Art Posters
Most of these posters are in extremely poor taste. Is there any evidence that security forces' guns were pointed at little girls? A very cheap shot! If any of the victims were innocent (Im sure there are one or two) they would have been young men, but I can see having a gun pointed at a little girl is more emotive!
Its funny how people can mock the security forces, but wouldn't dare say anything about the dons and gun men who ultimately unleashed this terror on them. Who are they more afriad of? If dudus had gone quietly and ordered his "army" to hold fire, would anyone have died? Why not direct the blame where it should go?
Originally posted by MissLondon View PostMost of these posters are in extremely poor taste. Is there any evidence that security forces' guns were pointed at little girls? A very cheap shot! If any of the victims were innocent (Im sure there are one or two) they would have been young men, but I can see having a gun pointed at a little girl is more emotive!
Its funny how people can mock the security forces, but wouldn't dare say anything about the dons and gun men who ultimately unleashed this terror on them. Who are they more afriad of? If dudus had gone quietly and ordered his "army" to hold fire, would anyone have died? Why not direct the blame where it should go?
the Tivoli propaganda machine continues. It's funny that the labourites are not the ones repeating it now though. Surprising. Remember there are no guns or gunmen in Tivoli. Some on here have changed course on the Tivoli issue. A letterhead must have been issued I guess.
Huh?
Nuh you seh it was a Independent republic???
Nuh dem fire bomb police station and use Gorilla pon police?
Didnt Doggie's diary comfirm this?
These posters are propaganda.
While I am sure innocents died, it is grossly unfair to label the security forces like that!!!
just like you willing to spread propoganda saying things I didn't say trying to make your point.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.