What effect if any did The Dudus Saga Have On You?

Passed thru Tivoli Gardens last Friday night. I have never seen such activity and merriment on the streets. Everywhere was abuzz with excitement and commerce. Saw some stores on Spanish Town Road that I have never seen open at that time before!

I think we finally have our model community. Bruce, take a bow! (yeah, right!) I have been told by residents that finally, many of them, have a voice, it's like a weight was taken off their shoulders. Imagine living under the Don of Dons for all your life. You know nothing different and fear losing him because you would have to deal with the unknown. Well, the unknown don't look too bad, right about now.

I understand that back-to-school preparations, once the sole business of the don in his quest to to control thought and behaviour, were taken care of already as some companies had played their part. Not sure how it was done, because the handout thing, even by a business, is not going to work! If dem giving out jobs, well that's a different ting.

Garden nice again!

Was there some article where Holness said something to the effect of having the middle class in Tivoli

If, I'm correct - well Mo they're ready to herald you into the fold.

Passed thru Tivoli Gardens last Friday night. I have never seen such activity and merriment on the streets. Everywhere was abuzz with excitement and commerce. Saw some stores on Spanish Town Road that I have never seen open at that time before!

I think we finally have our model community. Bruce, take a bow! (yeah, right!) I have been told by residents that finally, many of them, have a voice, it's like a weight was taken off their shoulders. Imagine living under the Don of Dons for all your life. You know nothing different and fear losing him because you would have to deal with the unknown. Well, the unknown don't look too bad, right about now.

I understand that back-to-school preparations, once the sole business of the don in his quest to to control thought and behaviour, were taken care of already as some companies had played their part. Not sure how it was done, because the handout thing, even by a business, is not going to work! If dem giving out jobs, well that's a different ting.

Garden nice again!
      Gelding fi stay!

Garden nice again!

So who is the new Don of Tivoli?

Originally posted by Time View Post
          So who is the new Don of Tivoli?
          Your fellow forumite wid de Escalade! Big him up

How unno seh it?
            Esca-Laid
            or Esca -Laaahd?

Nuh muss LAID?!? Lard deh pon it?

How unno seh it?
                Esca-Laid
                or Esca -Laaahd?
                An Escalade - by any pronunciation is still an Escalade

No man him nuh like long stay a foriegn, When babylon come knocking nuh vacation no inna it, is either you get bun up or escorted inna fine hairdo.

you can put in your application, I will inform Maudib

Nuh muss LAID?!? Lard deh pon it?
                      Esca-Liad..

das di one Bruce drive!

LoL!

Mdyadwl.

till him run ova yuh foot wid it!

Originally posted by Garrison Child View Post

If you are in the U.S. hope you will be enjoying a great Labor Day Barbecue!
                                Thank you and yes...it was great Labor Day!
                                btw - I am also still in JA!