Just got an email from an acquaintance who is seeking help for his dialysis treatments. He writes - "I have to pay for dialysis treatments costing approx $28,560.00 per week (2 treatments and 2 injections)..."
That is a lot of money! And he is around 34 years old.
I just heard about a cousin of mine who has to be doing the same thing.
Is this how it is in Merkah? Do you have to be rich to extend your life?
Jamaica is in need of more machines.
http://www.diabetesjamaica.com/index.php?pageId=5
Sorry, I didn't mean to dampen the weekend vibes.
Dancehall mi seh!
That is a lot of money! And he is around 34 years old.
I just heard about a cousin of mine who has to be doing the same thing.
Is this how it is in Merkah? Do you have to be rich to extend your life?
Jamaica is in need of more machines.
http://www.diabetesjamaica.com/index.php?pageId=5
There are currently fifty (50) dialysis machines in Jamaica treating approximately two hundred and fifty (250) patients. The math is simple, even at the lower estimate of 780 new cases per year, hundreds of people are dying because there are not enough machines to offer treatment to everyone who needs it. Kidney failure does not discriminate, it strikes rich and poor, old and young alike. Kidney failure is a debilitating disease that affects the entire body. There is no substitute for a good kidney, but while we can, we must work together to help those who suffer from ESRD to enjoy a better quality of life.
Dancehall mi seh!