J'can bank charges and practices under investigation

That there is the problem.

Oh BTW, is better yuh open a money market account with say barita or some such. More interest and less hassle.

Steeeupppps

All now yuh nuh mention the gem of gems! COMMITMENT FEE.

A fee just fi seh yuh serious. ROTFLMAO.

true dat

They are just using excuse to use the wide spread to make a profit.
          When did these bank every concern about layoffs.

All them have to do is drop the interest rate and use the same people fi make more loans, drop the deposit rate and make it more attractive fi people put them money inna the bank(as them say one, one cocoa full basket). It is good the banks are on the defensive sooner or later the people will but more pressure on them.

When interest rate rise do they employ more people?

mi dun wid bank long time

a few years ago I went with a relative to get a loan and the man had to have a doctor's health bill before they would give him the loan.

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
                mi dun wid bank long time
                Under the mattress kinda out dated now bredren.

says who? When the recession startedthe expert told you to make sure you have CASH at hand.

CASH at hand different from cash under the bed.

In Gold we trust.

LoL

how so? whe you a go put 5 or 10 grand?? That a just 2 or 3 months survival if you have a family, and small business or a second mortgage.

shhhh .... (look tuh the leff .. look tuh the right, shoulda check.) Know wha .... cyaan tell yuh the secret.

Him betta pray seh nuh fiyah nuh start a yard

you nuh notice a di first thing fireman rush fa?

Yuh know how small that is with tiday prices?

That is like 10 coins. Yuh can even walk wid it!