• 21 + 2 Questions for Gelding, Lazie & Maudib

Try and be honest in your responses.

1. What were the terms of reference given to Manatt, Phelps & Philips (MPP) by the JLP/Government?
    2. What were the reasons that the PM had for supporting the retention of MPP by the JLP rather than by the Government?
    3. Who was responsible for allowing MPP to think it had been hired by the Government and not the JLP?
    4. Why has no disciplinary action been taken against the persons who appear to have acted contrary to the party leader's direction in engaging MPP?
    5. How much money was put up or promised to finance the hiring of MPP, and who were the donors?
    6. Were the donors advised that MPP had been retained by the JLP rather than the Government, and what were these donors told was the purpose of hiring MPP?
    7. Have any of the persons/entities that financed the JLP payment to MPP been awarded government contracts during the recent past?
    8. Is the Government satisfied with the actions of the solicitor general in his dealings with MPP?
    9. Why did the PM sanction an approach to MPP even before a formal response to the US request for the extradition of Christopher 'Dudus' Coke?
    10. Does the attorney general retain confidence in a solicitor general who was in talks with an American law firm for months without informing her, or was she told by him?
    11. Did the prime minster, wittingly or unwittingly, allow the use of human, financial and material resources of the state to frustrate a judicial process to secure a favourable political outcome on behalf of a man charged with serious gun crimes?
    12. Are we to understand that for more than six months after sanctioning the lobbying effort, the prime minister made no enquiries about the progress of the initiative until Peter Philips asked questions in Parliament?
    13. Are we to retain confidence in a solicitor general who sends out e-mails on matters to do with a treaty dispute with the most powerful country on earth without verifying the e-mail address of the recipient?
    14. Is it appropriate for a solicitor general to share confidential government legal strategy and thinking with an unauthorised member of the private bar?
    15. What did the attorney general know and when did she know it?
    16. Mr Prime Minister, if there were nothing improper to hide, protect or to gain from months of obfuscation, why were you so belligerent in defending the so-called "constitutional rights" of Christopher "Dudus" Coke, only to genuflect to pressures from the same Uncle Sam you "traced" earlier?
    17. If your intentions were pure, why didn't you or your Cabinet colleagues tell the truth, tell it early and tell it all from the start?
    18. Mr Prime Minister, if it was indeed the Jamaica Labour Party, and not the Government of Jamaica which hired Manatt, Phelps and Phillips, why are you and your Cabinet colleagues continuing to respond to questions in your substantive roles as government officials and not as JLP operatives?
    19. Why, in your capacity as leader of the JLP, have you not instructed party officials to produce the contract between the JLP and Manatt?
    20. Why is the government so unrelenting in its quest for us to "move on" when Manatt continues to say it was working for and on behalf of the government?
    21. Mr Prime Minister, why do you think it will be easy to bamboozle the Jamaican people into accepting mediocrity over excellence and uprightness?
    22. Do you take us for idiots?
    23. Finally, why is it so hard to resign; hath you no sense of shame?

The bar is set way too high.

It is impossible for tribalists to be "honest" when their tribe is under examination and is widely found to be corrupt.

Their inclination will be towards defensiveness, pique, obfuscation & spin to the party line.... definitely not honesty

Let's behold........... these characteristics in any responses

Lazie might still be sleeping. Give him time to get coherent and I'm sure he'll address these questions fulsomely!

snicker!

Try and be honest in your responses.

1. What were the terms of reference given to Manatt, Phelps & Philips (MPP) by the JLP/Government?
        2. What were the reasons that the PM had for supporting the retention of MPP by the JLP rather than by the Government?
        3. Who was responsible for allowing MPP to think it had been hired by the Government and not the JLP?
        4. Why has no disciplinary action been taken against the persons who appear to have acted contrary to the party leader's direction in engaging MPP?
        5. How much money was put up or promised to finance the hiring of MPP, and who were the donors?
        6. Were the donors advised that MPP had been retained by the JLP rather than the Government, and what were these donors told was the purpose of hiring MPP?
        7. Have any of the persons/entities that financed the JLP payment to MPP been awarded government contracts during the recent past?
        8. Is the Government satisfied with the actions of the solicitor general in his dealings with MPP?
        9. Why did the PM sanction an approach to MPP even before a formal response to the US request for the extradition of Christopher 'Dudus' Coke?
        10. Does the attorney general retain confidence in a solicitor general who was in talks with an American law firm for months without informing her, or was she told by him?
        11. Did the prime minster, wittingly or unwittingly, allow the use of human, financial and material resources of the state to frustrate a judicial process to secure a favourable political outcome on behalf of a man charged with serious gun crimes?
        12. Are we to understand that for more than six months after sanctioning the lobbying effort, the prime minister made no enquiries about the progress of the initiative until Peter Philips asked questions in Parliament?
        13. Are we to retain confidence in a solicitor general who sends out e-mails on matters to do with a treaty dispute with the most powerful country on earth without verifying the e-mail address of the recipient?
        14. Is it appropriate for a solicitor general to share confidential government legal strategy and thinking with an unauthorised member of the private bar?
        15. What did the attorney general know and when did she know it?
        16. Mr Prime Minister, if there were nothing improper to hide, protect or to gain from months of obfuscation, why were you so belligerent in defending the so-called "constitutional rights" of Christopher "Dudus" Coke, only to genuflect to pressures from the same Uncle Sam you "traced" earlier?
        17. If your intentions were pure, why didn't you or your Cabinet colleagues tell the truth, tell it early and tell it all from the start?
        18. Mr Prime Minister, if it was indeed the Jamaica Labour Party, and not the Government of Jamaica which hired Manatt, Phelps and Phillips, why are you and your Cabinet colleagues continuing to respond to questions in your substantive roles as government officials and not as JLP operatives?
        19. Why, in your capacity as leader of the JLP, have you not instructed party officials to produce the contract between the JLP and Manatt?
        20. Why is the government so unrelenting in its quest for us to "move on" when Manatt continues to say it was working for and on behalf of the government?
        21. Mr Prime Minister, why do you think it will be easy to bamboozle the Jamaican people into accepting mediocrity over excellence and uprightness?
        22. Do you take us for idiots?
        23. Finally, why is it so hard to resign; hath you no sense of shame?
        Mi naah waste nuh time suh mek mi answer 22. Nobody tek unuh fi idiots, y'all do dat by unuhself.

aaahh... pique!

Morning, Lazie! Hope you already had your coffee tea!

Stay deh tink wi a eediat!

Morning, Lazie! Hope you already had your coffee tea!

Stay deh tink wi a eediat!
              Mi nuh drink coffee nor tea.

aaahh... pique!
                Wrong again, just calling it how I see it.

obfuscation!!! LoL!

mi kno yuh neva expect fi get an ansa from lazie and maudib... yuh nuh si seh dem a waste...

just wanted to show dem up some more. shouldn't have to but some a wi mght still tink say dem have credibility and sense.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                        mi kno yuh neva expect fi get an ansa from lazie and maudib... yuh nuh si seh dem a waste...
                        Are you for real Baddaz? Waste of time because we don't jump and support a ridiculous position taken by those with an ulterior motive? This PM came out and put the cards on the table, yet unuh complain that he lied ... even though to this day none of unuh can put unuh finger on what he lied about.

The gleaner claimed they got their hands on incriminating emails and everybody jump and tek it as gospel instead of reading for themselves.
                        Y'all can continue being empty barrels, I'll deal with the facts in front of me.

As for Mosiah and his 50 cent impression .... any answer that doesn't fit into his mythical stance would be a problem, suh to use your words, waste of time.