Morality vs economics

One day unno will learn that the GREATEST political crime in Jamaica is ECONOMIC crime...the kind that holds down people and keep them trapped in subservience.

Careful what unno wishing for as the PNP seems much more accomplished in this area. While dem dont implement well, they are slick at cleaning up the paper trail and selling platitudes.

I much prefer these bumbling clods that cant lie well, cant cover tracks well, but are at least proficeient at keeping the wheels turning. They manage the economy a bit better and have shown more finesse in tackling Education, health and Agriculture than the previous lot. Tourism is about the same as are most of the other protfolios. Crime is belatedly better, but still not great.

Mek dem done out the term and let the voters decide.

At this point I am losing faith in our future....

Point is, we done know certain things without proof.

We know there is more to Mannatt...
      that's it?!? more to Manatt?!?

Manatt is the least, and it's a pity that has become the focus. what we need to remember is that Bruce was protecting Jamaica's most wanted and was prepared to go down for him. what we know is that, had this extradition request been handled properly, maybe, just maybe, we would not have had 75 deaths on our hands.

what Bruce did, if it wasn't criminal, it was damn close to being so! perhaps Trafigura was criminal too! but check the differences!

How many babies died andf will die in Cote d'Ivoire? Trafigura ia sleeze personified and anybody dealing with them...

When I said more to Mannatt, that is shorthand for the whole thing.

Bruce was not protecting a criminal, as dem nu even like each odda. Bruce was proitecting his base, as all good ticians so. I dont think he gave or gives a hoot about Dudus.

Yuh dreaming if you think that Dudus was gonna tek extradition just suh! 75 lives (some of which WERE innocent, undoiubtedly) is LEsS than we all exp3ected to dismantle the biggest, tightest garrison. What you think it was just gonna surrender just so so suh?

Bruce was never prepared to go down with him. Nuh tell mi seh you fall for tician hogwash? You couldnt mad suh.

How do you tell when a palltician is lying??? Dem mouth open. Lying is a necessary skill, go read yuh bredrin's article (Ian Boyne).

Frankly all this jopurnalistic posturing aboput lies is also LIES. De whole ah we know better. Peter Phillips a liad, Portia ah liad, Vaz a liad, Bruce a liad, Pernel a liad, Omar ah liad, Bunting a liad, Robertson ah liad, Barklett ah liad, Pickergill by necessity have to be a liad (go figure), ....conversely Warmington is a small liad as him not smart enuff to be skilled at it. LoL

Trick is how can we get dem liad yah to work in our interest.

i think it is dangerous when we try and water down this dudusgate affair by saying all politicians are liads. we can say all politicians are bribe-takers too. but dudusgate is not just any ole lie! and like i said, for me, the lie is one thing, but remembering what he was lying about is quite another!

we will never know how it could have been different if they had handled it the right way, but certainly, giving the garden man dem months to prepare doesn't seem like the best way to deal with it.

but hey, the end result was a 22% increase in exam results. nothing beats ducking under a desk when bullets start fire, esp. if the person next to you is the brainiac in the class! how invigilator fi spot anyting!

LOL, whether I am a teacher, what I teach and even whether you think I am competent at my job is irrelevant to anything discussed on here so lets stop repeating the same tired insults and stick to the topic at hand.

Three police stations were fire bombed
            Police officers and soldiers were killed
            Gun men were recruited from all over the island
            barricades were errected
            People marched declaring they would die for Dudus
            Tivoli was supposedly the most armed and dangerous garrison, who according to you were responsibile for most of the murders on the island lol

All of the above is more than enough justification for the 73 lives that were lost, in fact when I think about it, we are fortunate it wasn't more.

Notice mi never tell you fi call off your resignation appeal. Just telling you its equally dangerous for swap mongrel dawg fi monkey.

I wished you devoted the same energy to positive change and not this sick musical cheers we practise.

The point is those who cussed TG the most are among those bawling at the outcome.

How did they think it was gonna play out? Where were the tears when dem killed 25 a few years back? Is there a threshold above which it is OK to bawl?

Why is it so hard for you to celebrate di pickney dem success?

When we were sinking with lower and lower pass rates did you ridicule the situation then? This is no laughing matter. We have a bit of traction and its GOOD NEWS.

a him same one did support the police going in.

A him same one did say "fi mash down Tivoli."

Ah bwoy as the world turns.

i know what happened in TG. You now, if Nationwide nuh report it...
                      Unuh always claim to "Know" but at the end of the day nuh know yuh a$$ from yuh elbow.

You are a hypocrite Mosiah. When Dudus blocked himself inside Tivoli, weren't you calling for the PM to clear the roadblocks?

"how about the MP helping to clear the roadblocks. yes, a labour day project!" Posted by you on May 19th.

When shots were fired at the police you exposed yuhself "The country cries for leadership. Anybody see Peter Phillips?" As if PP is any leader.

To make matters worse, this was after an article was posted showing gunmen on rooftops ... yet when tough actions were taken you, being the hypocrite that you are start claiming that Bruce is responsible for kiiling 70+ people.

As mi say, you jokers with an ulterior motive cannot be taken seriously.

One day unno will learn that the GREATEST political crime in Jamaica is ECONOMIC crime...the kind that holds down people and keep them trapped in subservience.

Careful what unno wishing for as the PNP seems much more accomplished in this area. While dem dont implement well, they are slick at cleaning up the paper trail and selling platitudes.

I much prefer these bumbling clods that cant lie well, cant cover tracks well, but are at least proficeient at keeping the wheels turning. They manage the economy a bit better and have shown more finesse in tackling Education, health and Agriculture than the previous lot. Tourism is about the same as are most of the other protfolios. Crime is belatedly better, but still not great.

Mek dem done out the term and let the voters decide.

At this point I am losing faith in our future....
                        Don't see how this addresses my particular post. But since you brought it up...

The main political issue in Jamaica now is NOT JLP vs PNP and which tribe is "better" ...the issue is that a demonstrably corrupt leader who continues to propagate LIES on an important issue...while people in every segment of society are demanding truth... the business class, media, civil society groups etc..... such a leader does NOT deserve to remain in power...that he does demonstrates disrespect for Jamaica and MORAL & SPIRITUAL BANKRUPTCY.... such a spiritually bankrupt leader CANNOT lead Jamaica anywhere.

JLP was duly elected and should remain in power if they care to...but Gelding mus tek whey imself.

Strait

The point is those who cussed TG the most are among those bawling at the outcome.

How did they think it was gonna play out? Where were the tears when dem killed 25 a few years back? Is there a threshold above which it is OK to bawl?
                          You are all missing the point re these TG deaths.

The corrupt JLP Govt chose to conspire with the criminal warlord by:

1. warning the criminal that he was to be extradited.. reportedly within minutes of getting the info

2. Giving the criminal political support in trying to block his extradition by cravenly engaging a lobbying firm and also providing a ROBUST defence of his "rights" in Parliament

3. Giving the criminal MONTHS to prepare a defence in his garrison...recruiting reprobates from far and wide

If this Govt had instead chosen to keep the extradition SECRET... they could have scooped up the criminal at his uptown mansion one night...an wi read bout it inna di paper nex mawnin.

Death toll = zero ...

It is by this corrupt support of the criminal that Gelding is responsible for the TG deaths....and it is by his continued LIES to the nation regarding the MPP/Dudus issue that he should be kicked out.

If TG erupt afta dem pick up Dudus pon di road ar ah relax wid im latte pon im verandah ...deal wid dat.... nuhbaddy cudda failrly blame Gelding fi dat.

Unnu fi stay pon point....
                          Last edited by Don1; August 31, 2010, 09:43 AM.

Where is the outrage at 75 deaths!?!? That's my question! Days before this Tivoli rebellion Maudib was on this forum cussing about the 25. Why is he not cussing about 3 times as many?!?!

For me, I cannot cuss the police for trying to get into the Mother of All Garrisons. Whenever they try, there is bangarang, people die and the police should take the blame. I do not agree with that. If it is shown that they killed the people extrajudicially, then that's another matter.

The one associated with Dudusgate is another matter. There is strong evidence that many of those who died were not shooting at anyone! And further, the entire thing could have been avoided.

nonsense! hey, what's new!

Where is the outrage at 75 deaths!?!? That's my question! Days before this Tivoli rebellion Maudib was on this forum cussing about the 25. Why is he not cussing about 3 times as many?!?!

For me, I cannot cuss the police for trying to get into the Mother of All Garrisons. Whenever they try, there is bangarang, people die and the police should take the blame. I do not agree with that. If it is shown that they killed the people extrajudicially, then that's another matter.

The one associated with Dudusgate is another matter. There is strong evidence that many of those who died were not shooting at anyone! And further, the entire thing could have been avoided.
                                Avoided how? All of a sudden everybody is an expert.