Hey Jawge, dont commit fratricide.

RE: Hey Jawge, dont commit fratricide.

nutten nuh really gwaan fi mi boss. ah did waan tell di massive say mi is ah lawyer but dem would ah find mi out. Dcup an scrimmage? Ask ProfSimoes what's the diffrence and he would tell you. Mi is ah man cyaan trace an mi nuh wear frock. Boss everyting is happening for you, only me here with my miserable life (yet I don't go harping about the 70s) Actually mi nuh 43 yet but so far mi give Jah thanks. More time in mi misery mi look at mi son an say hey it could be worse at least I'm around to see you grow. My accomplismnets are very small (made the pav squad) You on the other hand has the world at your feet.

dem nuh cane cho, mekah leff it alone.

Basil McIntosh, I think it was the team with thebig red goal kepeer youth

I did not know that. Thanks. sorry I cannot come to the September thing. I will be in KC at a conference and I hope to meet our Forum bredrin Tilla, with whom I have interacted here for many years. This same Tilla remembers how we victimised his vaunted STETHS team from my third form to my fifth form years.

I think you might be wrong about how large a couple of CC years may loom in the life of Jawge, who is now 43. Tilla andI both have talked about how mythical our formitive high school years seem now. He was there with Boyus and Sweetie Smith. I was there with Gigee, Forchin, Scarry, and so many. I remember how we took apart the vaunted STETHS, twice in 1976. The first time in MoBay was a rahtid buss ass. The second time a few days later, after Beasy was run over by a car, was a dandy, with STETHS pressuring us the whole game and then we countered and scored for a 1-0 victory in Santa Cruz, against the run of play. And then we got a penalty to amke it 2-0 and we missed it. It was good ting we missed it because that would just have caused Tilla dem to be crazy for life.

Basil Mc was known to me as Creecho. He was my junior in School House, one of the original boarding houses. He and Wrenchman, the goalie who you write of, were also in the larger successor boarding house with me. Wrenchcie was at least two years junior. Neither was on any team with me.

bawl blodd news paper column is now reduced to local blogging. It's not me it's the info age that dictate these things.Next you will brag and tell me about the mails in the post office and scoff at emails. Don't worry, I see where you are coming from though.

I started CC in 1976, same year Gilbert started as a third former in goal for CC.

I was a ball boy for the game against STETHS at CC, right infront of the pav gate, guess I could not make Pav squad then either. But Mr Jackson came into the stands and asked for volunteers.

The next two years I was an official ball boy who was changewith the team up in the nurses quarters right next to boarding house and march with them all the way to the field.

SoI know all the players you mentioned, the late Bruce Forchin, Pippa who I still, see all the time and whoseson will be one of the top players at CC this season, Ticka, Bly, Reds from Boarding house etc...

No Basil lived on barnett Street, Creecho was a youth that played many sports and used to board..I know who you talking about though

Just a likkle jiving boss. Come on man. How Lacey Drawz? Hail him up for me. We were talikng about Ringo being from Garlands. Well I think Drawz is from Johns Hall.

Is that your best response? Once again you managed to fly off on a tangent and make no sense. next time you see a news agent with piles of news papers tell him he is old fashioned and the information age has passed him.

Better yet when you are on the train tell the bussinessmen and othersreading the New York Daily News they are out of touch with reality.

Nuh see dat man ah good while now but mi bredrin mother link wid boca so is nutten fi get in touch wid him. Mi gwaan because since last month I accidentally ran into battle star galactica on Universal HD and got hooked. Mi cyaan tek di commercial an di lang wait so mi juss buy season 1&2 (8 dvds in all) I have been watching since last night :P . Found out it's a hit series among adults (didn't know this) so mi gone back to the cave and di miserable life LOL

I will also tell them to put away their blackberries, use the post office. The point will hit home when NYC sub gives outthe contract for wireless service in the subway. As I said; I know where you are coming from. I'm off to the caves and misery. Wooeeee