Examinations in Jamaica/Caribbean.

Thats true Mosiah, but the future of our children and country is more important that opinions of forumites.

So why yuh nuh post this too?

Hamerika BlackWalters
      8/26/2010

Please do not run the risk of sounding as if everything has to be "hard" for us to achieve or that we still have to struggle for everything. Why can't we be happy for our children when they do well?

com_count++;Kerron B
      8/26/2010

they said the same thing back in the 80s ... I practiced on early 80s and 70s math. papers thus scoring a distinction. So if its so easy parents should grab the opportunity to let your 9th graders do the exam and boost their confidence... then move on to A'O Mathematics the following year...

they are both important - future of children and forumites' opinions. why do you separate them?

Tell him yes.

My opinion ah di most important!!! to me. LoL

The issue that ALMOST EVERYONE in Jamaica ignores is.....

Yes our education system is not doing well in producing the intended end product BUT...since the system is geared to the needs of say a 1980s economy...even if we were producing the intended product... WE WOULD STILL BE 30 YEARS BEHIND THE WORLD LEADERS.

Our system needs a fundamental re-focusing for the 21st Century KNOWLEDGE ECONOMY... the so called Info Age (which we missed) having passed

Mosiah...do you think they should have patois as a CXC subject?.

And since I am at it...do you think they should have a national patois spellin' bee contest...?

ThankX in advance.

LoL - and what a ting if 99% of them FAIL the subject

..then we would have remedial patois classes...duh!

Your talk on patois is strong but studies have shown that learning latin has no bearing on one's prowes in the use of the english language.

Juk dem wid Jamal!

LoL! mi memba dat..