• Don't stop chief Yapper.........

Jamaica could stage 2011 Miss Universe pageant

Jamaica could be the next venue for the annual staging of the Miss Universe pageant.
    Negotiations are reportedly in progress involving local tourism officials and Miss Universe organisers to have the show held locally.
    An elated Tourism Minister Ed Bartlett said he would have preferred for the event to be held here in 2012 to coincide with the country’s 50th anniversary celebrations.
    “We are talking about next year but my head is more on 2012 as it relates directly to our 50th anniversary of Independence. One of our officers is actually in Las Vegas now and the discussions are beginning and I think that it is a very good thing for us, especially the fact that Yendi has placed second,” Mr. Bartlett said.
    However he said that he would take what he can get and next year is what is on the table.
    “That certainly will give us a decided edge in terms of even the promotional efforts that we will do and possibly for the sponsorships that will come to stage the event,” he said.
    He believes that the promotions to be derived from such a venture would be a tremendous benefit to the country.

when there is no bread... give the people a circus

... said the eternal pessimist.

nope ....the eternal realist

unnu get excitable too easy

you cant see the benefits of hosting this contest? Then again, beautiful scantily clad women is not really your cup of tea...

eeehh eeehhhh

Wha Willi say? "Grumpy Ole......"

See how Bartlett already excited LOL. him must think bout rubbing up with the potential Miss Worlds.
            Last edited by Assasin; August 25, 2010, 02:00 PM.

nope ....the eternal realist

unnu get excitable too easy
              Didn't see anyone getting excited about anything, but of course any idea put forth you have to make it out to be something negative.

thanks for your opinion.

I'm happy to balance both the irrational enthusiasm and frequent stupidity that I encounter.

The forum is a target-rich environment for such activity... your nonsensical tribalism included.

thanks again for the opportunity. LoL!

I think that was so positive!

you cant see the benefits of hosting this contest? Then again, beautiful scantily clad women is not really your cup of tea...
                  did I say or imply that? don't get ahead of yourself...you will trip

thanks for your opinion.

I'm happy to balance both the irrational enthusiasm and frequent stupidity that I encounter.

The forum is a target-rich environment for such activity... your nonsensical tribalism included.

thanks again for the opportunity. LoL!

I think that was so positive!
                    Balance? Bittah1 .... please ... stop fool yuhself. I think Sickko may be right about one thing .... "beautiful scantily clad women is not really your cup of tea" What else could trigger such pessimism?

It's amusing how people get worked up over these contests... when one deals with beautiful women in the flesh as a matter of routine...looking at them on a screen is not particularly energizing for me.

But if you speak of the PR value...that's significant.
                      Last edited by Don1; August 25, 2010, 02:37 PM.

your stupidity perhaps?
                        No mi nuh think suh ... try again. I think its time yuh stop blaming others for your problems.

My problems??

Mi mek ah comment... ni nuh ave nuh prablem

The problem that makes you immune to women, beautiful or not... that same prablem

Yuh cyaan gwaan get excited fi look pon woman pon TV...yuh free

mi nuh inna TV tings.. if ah prablem dat mi wi tekki