Cops seek gang members' girlfriends, mothers

was the community barracaded??? The actually started the war by attacking a police station. And even then why didn't they pick up the women as well?

It makes a big difference to me. All the police had to do is get a warrant and search the women and parent houses if they suspect something is wrong but they don't suspect anything, they are reaching.

Assasin, I disagree. The police are well within their rights to call up the girlfirends and mothers, afterall most shelter and harbour their criminal sons/boyfriends. And on a deeper level, who is responsible for creating these animals? Surely a big share of the blame most fall on their parenting. Maybe if parents were held responsible for their childrens' crimes, they would put more thought into child rearing and whether they are suitable for such a task.

The fact is most of the men are above 18 and are not the parent's responsiblitiy. If they were 18 or younger I could understand.

The fact is parents can grow their kids good and they still become a criminal. I personally think this is reaching too far. Yes investigate them but they shouldn't be called out on a loud speaker or in the media if they are not involved in criminality. Get a search warrant or go to their houses and seek their co-operation.

Are the parents in the gang???

Seems like an Gaza situation where if you are suspected of bombing in Isreal, your whole family have to pay.

The fact is most of the men are above 18 and are not the parent's responsiblitiy. If they were 18 or younger I could understand.

The fact is parents can grow their kids good and they still become a criminal. I personally think this is reaching too far. Yes investigate them but they shouldn't be called out on a loud speaker or in the media if they are not involved in criminality. Get a search warrant or go to their houses and seek their co-operation.
            How you are raised, especially in your early years, has a huge effect on your adult life. I'm not saying that in all cases the parents do a bad job, but there is a correlation. If my child took part in the slaughter of nine people including a child, I would have to question and analyse what I did wrong to raise such an evil person. Some parents (especially mothers) don't question these things, until ofcourse, their son is killed and then it's a tragedy and they want justice etc

all you said is true but should you have to do it in jail if you are no way involved??? and maybe haven't seen him in months or years.

Are they being jailed or called in for questioning?

would you like your name to be in the public domain for this when it they have to do is contact you?

I am not sure if the will be held but they have to "turn themselves in".

Relatives and girlfriends of wanted men to be interviewed

Superintendent Assan Thompson. (JFJ photo)

A large team of investigators drawn from various police divisions has been assembled to interview 14 women said to be relatives and girlfriends of wanted men in the St. Catherine North Division.
                    They surrendered to the police over the past 48 hours after being named as persons of interest.
                    Relatives in custody
                    Head of the St. Catherine North Division, Superintendent Assan Thompson, says persons who were not on the police list also showed up.
                    “Well so far a total of 14 persons either came in themselves or were taken in by the police and of those 14 persons, 12 were on the list that we sent out,”
                    “Two of them started recent relationships with two of the persons of interest, they too walked in, their names were not posted on the bulletin but they walked in,” Superintendent Thompson said.
                    Superintendent Thompson says the women will be interviewed Wednesday.
                    “A number of detectives from various formations are part of the interview team. OCID, Financial Investigative Division and local detectives from St. Catherine North will be interviewing these persons. Based on what we find as we go along that will determine whether persons are released and where we go from there,” he said.
                    The operation forms part of an anti-crime initiative aimed at nabbing wanted men and other criminals in the Division.
                    Progress
                    Superintendent Thompson says detectives have made steady progress with their investigation into the August 13 massacre in Tredegar Park.
                    Seven suspects are now in custody in connection with the case.
                    Superintendent Thompson says charges have not yet been laid against them.
                    “We are comfortable with the progress of the investigation and the direction where it is going but so far, no charges have been laid against any of the seven suspects who are in custody,”
                    “Again I want to call upon the citizens of Tredegar Park, we are getting good cooperation from the citizens of Tredegar Park and we are asking that this type of cooperation continues,” he said.
                    Eight people, including an 11-year-old girl, were killed when gunmen invaded homes in the early morning attack.

well, if is ONE way to get people labelled as "informer" is to print dem name and den inform the public that they have come in to the police.

hopefully a real serious dent is being made into the criminal culture as it now stands.

Whether you want to acknowledge it or not these mothers, girlfriends and wives know exactly what these guys are up to and frequently benefit from it. If this is indeed going to be a new time then they must feel the fire like everybody else. You do remember the assertion that there are no guns in Tivoli and how the people that live there have never seen anyone with a gun. How many Labourites say that now? Convenient change but change nontheless. After they get questioned they can block two road with some placards declaring how 'innocent' their loved ones are and how them never do nothing.

tell assasin fi mi. mi dun talk.

Get a search warrant or go to their houses and seek their co-operation.
                            clearly the cops do not know where they live. how dem gwine get search warrant?!?

duh!

Dem madda nuh raised dem as criminals, but dem sure protect dem. What yuh gwine seh wen dem call out de bwoyfriends? eeeh LOL.

so wha you think happen when the "informer name that them call out go back home"? You think them welcome?