BOJ intervenes to prevent US dollar slide

• BOJ intervenes to prevent US dollar slide

The Central Bank governor Brian Wynter is reporting that the Bank of Jamaica (BOJ) has had to intervene in the foreign exchange market to prevent a speedy appreciation of the Jamaican dollar.
    In recent months, the value of the US dollar has decreased when compared with the value of the Jamaican dollar.
    As a result, there have been calls from some quarters for the BOJ to prevent a further appreciation of the Jamaican dollar to prevent losses for business needing US currency to by raw materials.
    Speaking this morning on the Breakfast Club on News Talk 93FM, the Central Bank Governor said the BOJ has to ensure that that there is stability in the market.
    Wynter also says there are signs that stability is returning to the Jamaican economy.

Dem betta ask di chiney fi Yuans!

No USD!

The Central Bank governor Brian Wynter is reporting that the Bank of Jamaica (BOJ) has had to intervene in the foreign exchange market to prevent a speedy appreciation of the Jamaican dollar.
      In recent months, the value of the US dollar has decreased when compared with the value of the Jamaican dollar.
      As a result, there have been calls from some quarters for the BOJ to prevent a further appreciation of the Jamaican dollar to prevent losses for business needing US currency to by raw materials.
      Speaking this morning on the Breakfast Club on News Talk 93FM, the Central Bank Governor said the BOJ has to ensure that that there is stability in the market.
      Wynter also says there are signs that stability is returning to the Jamaican economy.
      Currency appreciation purchased with US$3B or so in new loans recently...also the local debt restructuring which is the big positive...

Kall wi wen dem ave currency stability based on increased production and not financial gymnastics

Currency appreciation purchased with US$3B or so in new loans recently...also the local debt restructuring which is the big positive...

Kall wi wen dem ave currency stability based on increased production and not financial gymnastics
        "financial gymnastics"? I recall you teabagger dancing on the ceiling when the $ was going in the wrong direction, now it is being reversed unuh uncomfortable.

Dancing on the ceiling?? Don't recall that..

What I did in my post was identify the reasons for the currency stability without making much of a value judgement.... if that makes you uncomfortable so be it

By the way Tea Baggers are right wingers... closer to your tribe's viewpoints than you seem to imagine...the JLP is aligned to the same international conservative movement that the US Republican party is...

go figure

Dancing on the ceiling?? Don't recall that..

What I did in my post was identify the reasons for the currency stability without making much of a value judgement.... if that makes you uncomfortable so be it

By the way Tea Baggers are right wingers... closer to your tribe's viewpoints than you seem to imagine...the JLP is aligned to the same international conservative movement that the US Republican party is...

go figure
            "Don't recall that.."

Of course you wouldn't, not surprised either. Continue with yuh convenient amnesia.

Ah wah dis, mi not eben ben deh know seh di ting couldah appreciate. Wi get suh use to di depreciation dat wi haffi tek step fi top di ting from get trongah gainst di dollah (A who membah di dollah movie dem; fist full of dollahs dem did sweet is a shame). if yuh si mi dying trial, wah nevah happen inna thousan years happen inna day. Di economy fi get stable yes but dem company haffi allow di ting fi get some trength now; ah couple ah dollahs an now wi ah bawl likkah baby. Aldough mi si di flip side, still. Dis point to sumpn weh dis yah bud brain yah hab likkle knowledge of economics and financial affairs but all mi know seh dis yah is a good indicator. Mek a lef it to di economist an financial guru dem yah, kah mi nuh waan nuh body come call mi idiot an slave an all dem ting, kah nex time mi ah guh pan di bankin guh search fi ah bwoy an as mass ron di seh, 'I am on the road bankin, aftah di bank nah nuh kin top eh noise'

and who the PNP align with???

"Don't recall that.."

Of course you wouldn't, not surprised either. Continue with yuh convenient amnesia.
                  help me out please since you recall

and who the PNP align with???
                    not the Teabagger grouping...aah yes...dem seh dem aligned to di Non-Aligned movement

Ahhhhhh aaaaaaaahhhhhhh

A so you know the wolves inna sheep clothing.

Speak the worst of one side and the best of the other.

Your Hypocracy is showing so bad.

help me out please since you recall
                        The trend continues Bittah1 ... issue take a turn for the worse, yuh all over the place ... things turn around, yuh either try to give the credit to those who couldn't get it right when they were there, try to make it seem insignificant or make some sarcastic comment.

Bob was spot on .... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=by6pvCEbJkY

So, dem pull outta Socialist International?

Micheal was a VP, with Castro.

Ahhhhhh aaaaaaaahhhhhhh

A so you know the wolves inna sheep clothing.

Speak the worst of one side and the best of the other.

Your Hypocracy is showing so bad.
                            Nonsense...I spoke facts

The JLP is aligned to the right wing International Democratic Union...as is the Republican party,,,the ideological parents of the TeaBagger idiots

The PNP identifies itself with the Non-Aligned Movement

You need to do some research...bring yourself up to speed with reality

All this is common knowledge...or should be

So, dem pull outta Socialist International?

Micheal was a VP, with Castro.
                              think that's defunct...mi nuh hear dat name kall inna lang time