Pimento nah die out. Yes hurricane may have hit some but pimento tree deh a Portland nuff nuff and all now nobody nuh plant one but them reap. Amazing.
Jerk! - Cecil Williams unafraid in Chelsea Avenue jerk war
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostOh please, in some places JERK is over-rated. Too many people just make the thing peppery and call it jerk.
You've got to have the pimento wood and the leaves for the Midas touch.
Karl, if the pimento trees dying out, all the lazy arse people haffi to is get seedlings and start planting.
Back in the days of my youth, I went on a likkle trip with some co-workers to Boston. On a whim we just decided to pile in the car and drive to Portland for some jerk. We got there and of course all the vendors, seeing the group, gave us a sample of their wares. We selceted one and ordered 5lbs each. That's a lot of meat to eat!!! Me, being the "macho" man in the group said to the vendor, "yeah mon, me waan more peppa pon fi me pork". Now, every dawg know seh any jerkie cook 2 meat - one for Jamaicans and the other for tourist. Lo and behold, I can tell you that sweat wash me over after me bite inna the first piece. The young ladies who had the regular pork, without the additional peppa, found that too hot for them to handle and was thinking about throwing it away. Me seh, "unuh mad??!!!" "How unuh fe dash whey good food?" with tears in my eyes. I sat in the back of the cyar on the ride back to Kingston and nyam off not only my 5 lbs but everybody else's whatleft. By the time I reached home, the cyar couldn't stop fast enough before I made it to the tilet!!!! It was FYAH coming out round back!!!!
So Sass, what's the moral of my story?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
long before.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
Next time you a go eat 5 llb a Jerk Port pork walk with some wash out and a toilet- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Between you and Gamma, unuh always turn serious ting into joke!!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.
breds....somehow yuh ALWAYS find a way fi mek di distinction between the 2 kinda murky...
so, please, tell us....what was the moral of the story? peppery food always bun twice?
Yuh know seh all now it hot ah fiyah said speed, everybody still come a Portland fi di fiyah yuh know dat right. Ah wi institute di Jerk ting and hottah fiyah ah di style, wha happen to di taste dough. Ah hope yuh nah use hottah fiyah fi cloud di taste ting. It might ah too hot fi some but di taste ah di bes outdeh membah.
Oh, the moral of the story................always keep a shallow enamel basin inna yuh bathroom for emergencies. Cool pipe water helps put out fyah.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*.