Improved CXC results this year

Even Edwin Allen, a Rockstone labaarite crossed the floor and shook manley's hand when this was announced in the 1970s.

We all agree its a good thing.

Go read Jawge again and tell me if is not numbers and rates him dealing with.

As to cause, to me that is secondary! When Bolt won the Olys, did we delay celebration to go do analysis and see if it was replicatable? Time and place man. We celebrate achievement then and there and later do analysis. Our Kids made massive strides in one year (7 tousand more pass English than in 2009!) and that is cause to be exceeding glad!

Poor analogy willi (Bolt winning race) I expected better arguments from you. In the now info age where a highly educated and skilled society is critical; I don't think it's waste of time to find out what caused this surge. What if there is acontinued drop the following years? It's imperative that this "cause" be found and spread across the island as wildfire.

I think it's the taxation on computers that cause this 20% surge in passes. What do you guys think?

If Jamaica is serious about education...which it is not.... it's absolutely critical to find out why there's an improvement and how it can be sustained/intensified/propagated... but not propagandized

Still think it is the 'free education' ting..

Parents dem mussi use di money and buy computah..

so we should forward to an exponential growth here. yes?

Go read Jawge again and tell me if is not numbers and rates him dealing with.

As to cause, to me that is secondary! When Bolt won the Olys, did we delay celebration to go do analysis and see if it was replicatable? Time and place man. We celebrate achievement then and there and later do analysis. Our Kids made massive strides in one year (7 tousand more pass English than in 2009!) and that is cause to be exceeding glad!
                don't agree.

causation is #1 ...then #2...policy can be informed...and improvements can be institutionalized... if Holness or whoever is responsible wi cyan afta dat... dat ah #3 fi me

just my take

Mek mi check Wynter...

If Bauxite, Tourism accelerate post-recession and Chiney money start spen'... bwoy.. tings look good..

Hurricane Season nuh too bad suh far.. Agri could play nicely

By the way, wheh yuh tink bout BOJ intervening in the market to control the dollar...

lol !! Bwoy..some man supposed to feel like dem in a twilight-zone.. back in the hey-dey, whenever yuh hear seh BOJ intervening is ongle one ting it mean..

Course Change suh ah nuh nutting..

Tell Sistah 'P' and Phin fi pray for a cat 6 Hurricane or Ertquake.. look like dawg nyam dem suppah oddawise..

Thank you for the political campaign slogans (hich is too early,Yuh seem desperate)

have to agree that Ja is not serious about education (considering what took place in G House prior to May).

It's now very apparent that small percentage make gains from the fact that Ja is apoorly educated society (this also contributes significantly to crime which fuels revenues for a few).

It's my hope that the young of Ja will one day rise up and say enough.

Yuh nuh hear Sistah 'P' a bawl fi Election ?

:-)

What unno drink??

First off mi see di whole ah unno studiously avoiding the issue that unno MISANALYSED the stats, a talk bout rates when its absolute numbers that jumped. & thousand more passes in one year. Fuss we celebrate that immediately as it costs little, THEN we buckle down to find out causation (which will take a while).

I am not into celebrating Holness, its not about that. Him nuh pass nuh exam, its the kids who do it and its them I rejoice with.

What so hard to unnerstand? Ours kids have made a huge step forward!!! I said nothing about ignoring causation. Unno ah some grumpy ole farts that have lost the appreciation of the joy of live.

Them a gwaan like you can't celebrate and criticise at the same time. Don1 will kill any party, PNP/JLP or Stone Love

What unno drink??

First off mi see di whole ah unno studiously avoiding the issue that unno MISANALYSED the stats, a talk bout rates when its absolute numbers that jumped. & thousand more passes in one year. Fuss we celebrate that immediately as it costs little, THEN we buckle down to find out causation (which will take a while).

I am not into celebrating Holness, its not about that. Him nuh pass nuh exam, its the kids who do it and its them I rejoice with.

What so hard to unnerstand? Ours kids have made a huge step forward!!! I said nothing about ignoring causation. Unno ah some grumpy ole farts that have lost the appreciation of the joy of live.

LoL! Grumpy ole farts?? Not grumpy...and not jumpy.. it's called the scientific method.. The controversy started with Assasin claiming people want to deny the JLP credit for the phenomenon due to bad mind...when no one has identified causation.... a really silly political way to address the issue.

Yuh cyan feel nice bout the improvement but celebration right now is ridiculous & premature.... ie jumpy. Suppose nex year di ting guh dung...whey yuh aggo duh? Start bawl??

Scientific analysis wi ah deal wid...das di ongly way forward
                              Last edited by Don1; August 21, 2010, 10:02 PM.

And if after the scientific analysis it still drop, then what? Suicide?

First celebrate achievement and then try to understand causation, so that you can hopefully prolong it. THAT is logical.

BTW, even if you got caught up in controversy, that can explain being associated with a woeful misanalysis.