That $200 MILLION @ 1.5% !!
easy faada!
in the words of an esteemed poster...my back broad. LoL!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Mi ah school HL and him jump innah di trap..
Yuh sarry fi him ?
Mek him tek di licks tuh.. him a refaree ?
Eediat nuh even realize seh convertible debt is part of equity strategy.. just a smart way of doing it..
Now I know why him did diss di Silicon Valley Economists... outside of him scope.
Originally posted by Maudib View PostMi ah school HL and him jump innah di trap..
Yuh sarry fi him ?
Mek him tek di licks tuh.. him a refaree ?
Eediat nuh even realize seh convertible debt is part of equity strategy.. just a smart way of doing it..
Now I know why him did diss di Silicon Valley Economists... outside of him scope.
btw...what's the definition of a "serious" company? Yuh cyaan laff inside deh?
That one is new to me...must be a term used by these famous Silicon Valley economists you speak of who dabble in the province of business schools. LoL!Last edited by Don1; August 18, 2010, 08:40 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Broad lika BroadwayTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Well if you have conditions you don't qualify yet.
The strange point about the -1 percent growth maybe strange to you but true.
Check the wealth of the wealthiest in Jamaica over the last 20 years. Most are not getting richer regardless of growth. Yes we have to try share the benefit but keep in mind China is still a third world country for most of its people with all the growth they have had in the last decade.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
All di smoke yuh a blow...yuh nuh touch fi mi pint yetTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View PostInternet based early stage companies are still getting straight equity injections even today
Originally posted by Me View PostDebt is a still a part of almost every start ups strategy even if their first round of financing does not include debt. All the big VC firms that invest in start ups have plans that involve preferred (technically equity, but debt in form) and convertibles.
the operative words here are "almost all"...TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
man fi fool but nuh suh.... look like yuh believe yuh owna propaganda LOL!
betta yuh stick to worship JLP an GeldingTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE