That $200 MILLION @ 1.5% !!

read up on convertible debt eediat and stap chat foolishness.

Serious company.. and serous subject.. that disqualifies you..
    wen yuh fooliniss get expose..yuh cross!

Stop the disrespect!!!

Both you guys are intelligent and deserve intellectual respect.

Unno mek silly argument drive unno to extremes.

easy faada!

in the words of an esteemed poster...my back broad. LoL!

Mi ah school HL and him jump innah di trap..

Yuh sarry fi him ?

Mek him tek di licks tuh.. him a refaree ?

Eediat nuh even realize seh convertible debt is part of equity strategy.. just a smart way of doing it..

Now I know why him did diss di Silicon Valley Economists... outside of him scope.

broad like Crab back...

Mi ah school HL and him jump innah di trap..

Yuh sarry fi him ?

Mek him tek di licks tuh.. him a refaree ?

Eediat nuh even realize seh convertible debt is part of equity strategy.. just a smart way of doing it..

Now I know why him did diss di Silicon Valley Economists... outside of him scope.

the Silicon Valley School of Economists wooiee mi belly

btw...what's the definition of a "serious" company? Yuh cyaan laff inside deh?
              That one is new to me...must be a term used by these famous Silicon Valley economists you speak of who dabble in the province of business schools. LoL!
              Last edited by Don1; August 18, 2010, 08:40 AM.

Broad lika Broadway

Well if you have conditions you don't qualify yet.

The strange point about the -1 percent growth maybe strange to you but true.

Check the wealth of the wealthiest in Jamaica over the last 20 years. Most are not getting richer regardless of growth. Yes we have to try share the benefit but keep in mind China is still a third world country for most of its people with all the growth they have had in the last decade.

Careful how yuh a criticize Don1 'threat to American Dominance'..

Mi swear seh him was a tout dem GDP growth numbers.. ?

All di smoke yuh a blow...yuh nuh touch fi mi pint yet

Internet based early stage companies are still getting straight equity injections even today
                        Debt is a still a part of almost every start ups strategy even if their first round of financing does not include debt. All the big VC firms that invest in start ups have plans that involve preferred (technically equity, but debt in form) and convertibles.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                          Debt is a still a part of almost every start ups strategy even if their first round of financing does not include debt. All the big VC firms that invest in start ups have plans that involve preferred (technically equity, but debt in form) and convertibles.
                          thanks for the input.

the operative words here are "almost all"...

Even the Pref get converted to common equity at the right "event" coming to fruition.

Suh where yuh si oddawise ?

Mi tyad fi tell yuh fi stap jump up inna people argument.. if yuh nuh know context bettah yuh tek wheh yuhself... save me from slap, slap yuh up..

man fi fool but nuh suh.... look like yuh believe yuh owna propaganda LOL!

betta yuh stick to worship JLP an Gelding