That $200 MILLION @ 1.5% !!
this forum is beyond the scope of where this discussion is heading Maudib.
Have you ever been anywhere in the cockpit country to see how destitute those folks are? That most of these Jamaicans don't even know what a darn latte is....?The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
on the subject of borrowing you can't move from the edge of bankruptcy to positive by not borrowing. First you refiance some a di loans and get rid of the loss making entities as a one time right off. Then you have to cut the fat and corrruption and at the same time remember you are in the midst of corruption.
You think a so the Chinese feel bout Americans?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Maudib View Postyou are right, you are heading into the Twilight Zone.
I fail to see how any serious early stage company can contemplate executing a strategy without a debt component.
At least in the real world...TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
. We have an opportunity and even the IMF say wer are on the right track.
An IMF loan agreement is necessary now but....When the IMF is happy with Jamaica...it only means (like any bank) that they are satisfied that our foreign obligations (including their loans) will be serviced...usually on the backs of the poor who will be forced to bear the brunt of any sacrifices.
After the IMF designed restructuring, the economy may be in equilibrium but will be further skewed in the favour of elites.... not even mi bredrin Trevor Alleyne cyan duh nutten bout dat IMF effect pon Jamaica
Big man laff...poor man cry... that's the IMF seal of approval under the dysfunctional Jamaican shytstem
Jamaica will go essentially nowhere without the necessary homegrown reforms...the IMF is a mere foreign bandaid...dat nah tek wi nuh whey long term... yuh cyan tek dat to di bank.Last edited by Don1; August 18, 2010, 06:33 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE