• Junor Blasts Butch

Junor Blasts Butch
    Published: Monday | August 16, 20100 Comments and 0 Reactions
    Former government minister John Junor has lambasted hotelier Gordon 'Butch' Stewart for his attack on Tourism Minister Edmund Bartlett.

"I have no brief to carry for Minister Edmund Bartlett. He is a member of the Cabinet of his country and is entitled to be treated with respect," Junor told a meeting of People's National Party supporters in the South East St Andrew constituency last night.

Stewart, who is also chairman of JAMPRO, the state's business and tourism promotion agency, last week said Bartlett has been "yapping" away and did not understand the tourist industry.

"My word of advice to Bartlett is to stop yapping and start fixing the operations side, which is making us less able to develop the quality tourism product we have and the competitiveness that we need," Stewart said.

But Junor, who served in Cabinets headed by former P.J. Patterson, said Bartlett, a member of the governing Jamaica Labour Party, said that it was difficult for meaningful dialogue to take place in an atmosphere of acrimony.

"Our public debate in this country cannot be characterised by running away from the issues or, as some have done recently, to elevate public discussion to a cuss-cuss ... . Is that going to contribute to reasonable public dialogue?

"And it speaks to something else, because duppy know who to frighten. He couldn't tell me that," Junor said.

' Duppy know who to frighten. He couldn't tell me that.' - Junor

Junor Blasts Butch
    Former government minister John Junor has lambasted hotelier Gordon 'Butch' Stewart for his attack on Tourism Minister Edmund Bartlett.

"I have no brief to carry for Minister Edmund Bartlett. He is a member of the Cabinet of his country and is entitled to be treated with respect," Junor told a meeting of People's National Party supporters in the South East St Andrew constituency last night.

Stewart, who is also chairman of JAMPRO, the state's business and tourism promotion agency, last week said Bartlett has been "yapping" away and did not understand the tourist industry.

"My word of advice to Bartlett is to stop yapping and start fixing the operations side, which is making us less able to develop the quality tourism product we have and the competitiveness that we need," Stewart said.

But Junor, who served in Cabinets headed by former P.J. Patterson, said Bartlett, a member of the governing Jamaica Labour Party, said that it was difficult for meaningful dialogue to take place in an atmosphere of acrimony.

"Our public debate in this country cannot be characterised by running away from the issues or, as some have done recently, to elevate public discussion to a cuss-cuss ... . Is that going to contribute to reasonable public dialogue?

"And it speaks to something else, because duppy know who to frighten. He couldn't tell me that," Junor said.

John, Butch Stewart is not afraid of any politician. If he feels the same way about you then he would tell you as it is. I would not be surprized if he comes out swinging at you for saying this. Gentlemen, put on the boxing gloves.

I don't know if Butch is right or wrong about what Ed Bartlett is doing or not doing, but what I know is Butch is wrenk. Him tink wi all wuk fi him.

Butch ah get too cross...mek dat crass.... inna im dotage.... tuh much peeple worship dat til im feel seh is God im name

Yuh si some ah di idolatry pon di forum yah...dem kno demself

im betta mine Junor shat im...dat nuh fraid fi back im matic

It inot a matter of people worshipping Butch. Butch was one who alway said what he wanted to say, whether PNP/JLP/Abe Issa or any comers.

While him wrenk he is always defending his own. I though unnu said Butch buyout the JLP and that Tourist Board full up a him people?

yuh konfused

how so??? Did unnu say Butch buy out the JLP?? and them a employ him people them???

answer mi so me nuh have fi confuse nuh more.

A so when unnu get ketch unnu gwaan. LOL

how so??? Did unnu say Butch buy out the JLP?? and them a employ him people them???

answer mi so me nuh have fi confuse nuh more.

A so when unnu get ketch unnu gwaan. LOL
                mi tink yuh will always be konfused

yuh tink seh buy out JLP mean im kontrol evvyting dem evvyy one ah dem tribe duh at evvy moment??

A wha dis faada?

did you answer the question?

yes

Dis one's for you Sass..dem know seh yuh ah watch by yuh ip

Junor Blasts Butch

GWAAN BARTLETT!!