Audley 1/3rd Shaw making good with his promise

http://www.jonesbahamas.com/?c=45&a=12904

Now I see you don't know what you talking about.

Yes Singapore made profit for most quarters but the losses rack up for most of the others that acutally give report.

http://www.jonesbahamas.com/?c=45&a=12904

Now I see you don't know what you talking about.

Yes Singapore made profit for most quarters but the losses rack up for most of the others that acutally give report.
      You make a bold statement about "most of the others" racking up losses...then back it up with a 3 year old story on BahamasAir??

Come betta dan dat my yute...yuh google button tap werk?

hhttp://www.marketwatch.com/story/loss-making-air-france-klm-skids-on-outlook-2010-02-11

Do I have any need to go any further?
        yes you need to go much further... Re Air France ...yuh flop

Qantas ...yuh flop

Lan/Chile...yuh flop

mi nuh ave nuh more time fi dis...mi gaan ah Brooklyn fi watch some wash up baller

bwoy, yuh really have time to waste..

The fastest way to become a millionaire is to be a Billionaire and buy an Airline..

Wheh mek yard bettah dan di rest ?

Why should Jamaica own an airline ???

OK It seems like in USD terms the domestic debt went up by 12% and the external debt by 25%. External debt was 53% of the total debt stock when denominated in USD.

The total debt in JAD went up by 55% in the same 3 year period, so devaluation is a very significant component of the rise. In fixed USD terms the increase would only be about 20%.

Finally, out of that there was some yet to be confirmed off balance sheet obligations that got brought into the formal debt structure as they were monetized or regularized.

OK It seems like in USD terms the domestic debt went up by 12% and the external debt by 25%. External debt was 53% of the total debt stock when denominated in USD.

The total debt in JAD went up by 55% in the same 3 year period, so devaluation is a very significant component of the rise. In fixed USD terms the increase would only be about 20%.

Finally, out of that there was some yet to be confirmed off balance sheet obligations that got brought into the formal debt structure as they were monetized or regularized.
                  haven't looked at them in detail but.... the numbers are from a year ago or so... One Turd has been as busy as a beaver with his hat out since then....
                  Last edited by Don1; August 15, 2010, 08:40 PM.

lol !!

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      Here is the website for the Debt Management Unit that displays their numbers for external and domestic. You can do the math.

http://www.mof.gov.jm:8080/dmu/defau...1100&page=1103
                      ****************!!! Mi neva kno seh debt/GDP ratio did reach 200%+ unda di DayWalker.... dat ah mus some kina world record..man borrow money like seh it ah guh outa style....ah dat im use fi inflate di economy an fool peeple seh im ave "groat"... LoL!

Financial genius fi reel....

Yes.. stick with that.. Audley is a dead-end for you.. go back to the past..

who yuh a talk?

Blinds.... world's greatest fine ants minister... until One Turd.. LOL!

Where you get your info ?

Omar Davis is the world's greatest Finance Minister... yuh figget ?

****************!!! Mi neva kno seh debt/GDP ratio did reach 200%+ unda di DayWalker.... dat ah mus some kina world record..man borrow money like seh it ah guh outa style....ah dat im use fi inflate di economy an fool peeple seh im ave "groat"... LoL!

Financial genius fi reel....
                                Record for Jamaica maybe. Not close to any record otherwise. Japan is currently in the 190 region and Singapore is above 100...

When he took over the economy was beyond crap, so an increase in leverage will have a significant impact on that ratio due to the very low GDP. After the first couple years of increased inflation due to the increase in money, the deleveraging process started and he was able to control inflation, increase GDP growth and significantly reduce the debt to GDP ratio until Gilbert send them an uppercut.

The economy was headed in the correct direction, even when the others Ps first took over, until they decided to unleash 1991 on the economy.