Audley 1/3rd Shaw making good with his promise

Where did the money to pay off the workers etc. come from?? That was from loan fund.

If you see what the IMF loan is for, most of it is not just for budget support and other loans do not contribute directly to the slush fund.

One of the first thing we have to do is take some of these lost making entity off the government's book and while it maybe a one time thing it will mean we don't have to borrow to maintain an "air Jamaica" in the future.

and???
      yuh is a boss??

I can't figure out your point in this jumble...the discussion with Willi u reponded to was about off balance sheet liabilities ..and the lack of specific independent data (imho) to determine what's what

no as you often said "research"

agreed...and?

What I am saying is some of the loan was for transaction to stop recurring expenses such as Air J and others, YOU BORROW IT NOW so you don't have to borrow for it again.

oh I see... how about trying to run it correctly...so you don't have to borrow at all?? A revolutionary philosophy no doubt

So we borrowed to pay for closing Air J...then still have the huge Air J liability to service...for which servicing we will borrow more..

Nice

how much years have we been trying to run it right?

There was no running right. The pilots been some of the highest paid in the industry. When American Airlines, Delta, BA and all other were cutting their workers pay by as much as 50% Air J was getting increases.

It is proven that the Jamaican government regardless of who they are can't run Air Jamaica.

how much years have we been trying to run it right?

There was no running right. The pilots been some of the highest paid in the industry. When American Airlines, Delta, BA and all other were cutting their workers pay by as much as 50% Air J was getting increases.

It is proven that the Jamaican government regardless of who they are can't run Air Jamaica.
                    It's also been proved conclusively that Jamaican..regardless of who they are...can't run Govt properly.

Maybe we should move that function offshore as well...pay foreigners to govern us.

Pretty soon GOJ will be the only enterprise run by Jamaicans...nice

Can you tell me how many government you know that run a profitable airline?

thanks in advance.

Can you tell me how many government you know that run a profitable airline?

thanks in advance.
                        Singapore, Australia, The Emirates, Qatar, India, France, Panama, Chile, Bahamas... sarry mi haffi tap..di keyboard ah run outa ink

wait..how about Trinidad?

First thing you do is tek Trinidad out of that group.

For most of the rest I have to check to see how much government funding is involved. And how many are flying in Competitve market, and not Closed Market.

I will do no such thing with Trinidad..you want to tell me that the asset was transferred to an entity that is saddled with losses? Tut Tut...hoist by your own petard.

Good luck with your research!

let me start right here

http://www.businessweek.com/news/201...-business.html

hhttp://www.marketwatch.com/story/loss-making-air-france-klm-skids-on-outlook-2010-02-11

Do I have any need to go any further?