if the police murder every citizen of jamaica they still would not have cleared up crime. start turning their guns on their felow cops, that will go a long way in clearing up crime!
11 y.o among the murdered ..capacity to what ?
Originally posted by Lionpaw View Postit's impossible for crime to be cleaned up without things like that happening."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Don1 View PostI feel your pain.
Unfortunately correct policy usually does not come from pain stimulus or emotionalism. Such approaches result in hysteria, chaos and...street justice.
Summary executions of "suspected" criminals without due process may "feel good" for a while and satisfy the need for revenge.....but ultimately just continues the vicious, self-replicating circle of disorder.
Difficult as it is Jamaica has to step out of that circle of disorder and the cycle of destruction. Excessive police violence is not a solution. Apart from the potential abuse of the innocent (AKA Human Rights concerns) for me it's an easy mathematical calculus.... since our shytstem produces criminals MUCH faster than we can allow the police to successfully kill them.... we cannot solve the problem that way.... it's mathematically impossible.... in fact the summary killings accelerate the production line of young would be criminals due to the anger it generates in the communities....
We have many decades of experience with that phenomenon..... why people don't see the obvious is a mystery to me.
Jamaica must find a new way....getting rid of the criminals at the top and their tribal systems is a good start.....sanctioning & NORMALIZING excessive police violence or mob rule is NOT.
Time to move from our vicious cycle to a virtuous circle
...why would me, you...anyone of us move into a situation where the 'non-halter' is a potential making of us 'duppy'? Well if we would not condone that for ourselves, why should we ask a member or members of the security forces to 'tun duppy'? In good conscience can we ask the cop to not want to live?
Yup! BUD policy...but with all the good honest policing that should go along with it...
Oooh yes - Halt! Sir/Madam please put you hands on your heads... ...and if run or unduly distracting behaviour in circumstances where the cop needs to be able to 'see all around him to be safe' - shot innah di uncooperative indisciplined r*&^$$...the cop's life must be respected. His commands must be obeyed without question.
...and cops who do not follow the protocol and it results in injury to the member of the public full force of the law...and in cases where death results - murder charges if necessary laid.
The day must be on us soon where criminals cannot walk bout as when dem hear halt a halt or BUD time! ...dem kno everyone mus obey or BUD! ...suh dem gettin wah everyone get...an dat fair! Police seh - hans in di hair...a hans in di hair...police seh halt...a halt."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by X View PostWhen poor people are victimised by terrorist , extrajudicial killings will be the norm, Has anyone ever wondered why these terrorist that do the frontline killings are not from uptown ?
You never hear an uptown man , bombing a house , or moving in droves of 15 to 20 in all out war against the security forces or against rival gangs ,or communities do we ? Killing kids and babies.
Could it be they have a social cushion ? How does that intertwine with our human rights agenda as it pertains to our social system , health care , food , jobs for the poor (cushion).
2nd point you dont see police liquidating them uptown boys in such a manner do you?
Who is the JFJ fooling by putting it all on the police force ? Is it the police responsibility to rehabilitate criminals or communities or so called garrisons , well they only know one way ....as adams say....Dem day in court soon come........XTRAJUDICIALLY.
FREEE CHIN SING XECUTIONER! MEK IM GUH REHABILITATE DEM POOR FAILED DISCARDED PEOPLE OF THE SO CALLED GARRISONS.....
A suh it set.....capacity to rehabilitate...kissteeth
Originally posted by Karl View PostI agree with the rider that the current gun criminals and the would be gun criminals must bow to the BUD policy - Halt! Yuh mus halt...particularly in those jungle areas...and it appears to me all Jamaica is a jungle - i.e. houses, so close together that someone not 'halting' just jumps a 'wall' - runs behind another building or down a zine fence ally, or into the bushes, etc. - and becomes a potential gun around the corner for the members of the security forces...therefore running away or not 'halting' invites being gunned down by the security forces...and so it should be.
...why would me, you...anyone of us move into a situation where the 'non-halter' is a potential making of us 'duppy'? Well if we would not condone that for ourselves, why should we ask a member or members of the security forces to 'tun duppy'? In good conscience can we ask the cop to not want to live?
Yup! BUD policy...but with all the good honest policing that should go along with it...
Oooh yes - Halt! Sir/Madam please put you hands on your heads... ...and if run or unduly distracting behaviour in circumstances where the cop needs to be able to 'see all around him to be safe' - shot innah di uncooperative indisciplined r*&^$$...the cop's life must be respected. His commands must be obeyed without question.
...and cops who do not follow the protocol and it results in injury to the member of the public full force of the law...and in cases where death results - murder charges if necessary laid.
The day must be on us soon where criminals cannot walk bout as when dem hear halt a halt or BUD time! ...dem kno everyone mus obey or BUD! ...suh dem gettin wah everyone get...an dat fair! Police seh - hans in di hair...a hans in di hair...police seh halt...a halt.
We need to step offa dat toilet bowl now... how much shiit we ave suh? LoL!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE