Seven killed in Tredegar Park
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostThat probably explains the massive roadblock this morning at around 3:15 AM in front of the Ferry police station. I have been pulled over there before, but this was no ordinary pull-over. The entire road was blocked off and everyone heading to Kingston was stopped and searched. And when I say search, I mean they dug (digged sounds better) up the entire vehicle, not as much as the Canadians did when I was going across the border form Buffalo, NY, but more than they usually do. At least 30 officers were out there, inspectors, regular cops and many in the blue fatigues.
I cooperated with them, of course, and wasn't upset that they didn't fix back the vehicle after they searched. My friend was upset about the search, but luckily she kept her mouth shut during it and didn't create a scene, because she wouda de pan har own! I told her they should have more of these searches as too many guns were on the street. They were not even going to find a ganja seed in my vehicle.
Unfortunately, they will only do these kinds of searches after "7 are murdered in Tredegar Park". I don't mind the inconvenience once they are professional and courteous, which they were.
I hope they accosted at least some of the culprits last night. That Tredegar Park/Gravel Heights crap has displaced too many people and taken too many lives! Time to put an end to it. Go into those communities with guns blazing!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
You are amazing.
"I hope they accosted at least some of the culprits last night. That Tredegar Park/Gravel Heights crap has displaced too many people and taken too many lives! Time to put an end to it. Go into those communities with guns blazing!"
That is why they wanted the additional 30 days. Funny how the government overh the years watch them place deh buildup without any structuture or basic needs. What did they expect?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by MissLondon View PostNah this most be wrong, the shower posses are no longer active......"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Assasin View PostYou are amazing.
"I hope they accosted at least some of the culprits last night. That Tredegar Park/Gravel Heights crap has displaced too many people and taken too many lives! Time to put an end to it. Go into those communities with guns blazing!"
That is why they wanted the additional 30 days. Funny how the government overh the years watch them place deh buildup without any structuture or basic needs. What did they expect?
...unless you consider an increase in the crime rate and gun crimes in particular is great outcome?
Sass: SoE's are not even as effective as 'bandaid'!
The gun criminals need to go! Effective leadship and policing by the security forces and commonsense leadership form the political directorate and the citizens is our only answer.
If the 'hugging up' of SoEs as solution by the Massive is anytihing to go by the politicians certainly 'fool fool-up' nuff-nuff otherwise sensible persons."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostWhey yuh a do pon road dem time of the mawnin - Friday mawninTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE