Seven killed in Tredegar Park

• Seven killed in Tredegar Park

THE security forces are this morning carrying out a major operation in Tredegar Park, Spanish Town, St Catherine, following the shooting deaths of seven persons in the community early this morning.
    The Constabulary Communication Network (CCN) – the police information arm – confirmed the incident, which occurred about 1:00 am, but gave few details.
    "The murders did occur, and police are currently in the area carrying out an operation. There's no confirmed information about how the killings occurred as yet because the officers are still on the ground," said a CCN spokesman.
    Tredegar Park has been under siege in recent years as a bloody feud between warring factions in the community, and in neighbouring Gravel Heights escalates.
    Dozens of residents have had to flee their homes because of the conflict.

Nah this most be wrong, the shower posses are no longer active......

Yeah but the Stupidity Posse on this forum is still quite active I see

put that in your statistics book, MissL. 7 murders in one day...217 murders for the month of August!

Yikes! We need another SOE!

That probably explains the massive roadblock this morning at around 3:15 AM in front of the Ferry police station. I have been pulled over there before, but this was no ordinary pull-over. The entire road was blocked off and everyone heading to Kingston was stopped and searched. And when I say search, I mean they dug (digged sounds better) up the entire vehicle, not as much as the Canadians did when I was going across the border form Buffalo, NY, but more than they usually do. At least 30 officers were out there, inspectors, regular cops and many in the blue fatigues.

I cooperated with them, of course, and wasn't upset that they didn't fix back the vehicle after they searched. My friend was upset about the search, but luckily she kept her mouth shut during it and didn't create a scene, because she wouda de pan har own! I told her they should have more of these searches as too many guns were on the street. They were not even going to find a ganja seed in my vehicle.

Unfortunately, they will only do these kinds of searches after "7 are murdered in Tredegar Park". I don't mind the inconvenience once they are professional and courteous, which they were.

I hope they accosted at least some of the culprits last night. That Tredegar Park/Gravel Heights crap has displaced too many people and taken too many lives! Time to put an end to it. Go into those communities with guns blazing!

Yeah but the Stupidity Posse on this forum is still quite active I see
            Indeed they are.....

The number has risen to eight. Have the shower posse re-formed?

Eight killed in Tredegar Park
            Two alleged perpetrators shot dead by police
            BY COREY ROBINSON Observer staff reporter robinsonc@jamaicaobserver.com
            Friday, August 13, 2010

POLICE are now confirming that a total of eight persons – five men and three women – were murdered in Tredegar Park, Spanish Town, St Catherine, during an attack by gunmen about 1:00 am this morning.
            Two alleged perpetrators have since been shot dead by police in the nearby community of Brooklyn. The two have been identified Kevin, otherwise called ‘Bilbo’, and Jerome 'Crab' Williams. Both are known members of the Klansman Gang which operates in Spanish Town.

Residents look on in shock at what was left a house in Tredegar Park after gunmen carried out an attack in the community on June 16, 2010.
            Members of the public are being asked by police to help locate the following five men:

• ‘Ears Man’

• ‘Deo’

• ‘Fire Tail’

• ‘Zeeks’

• Isley Williams
            "The murders did occur, and police are currently in the area carrying out an operation. There's no confirmed information about how the killings occurred as yet because the officers are still on the ground," a CCN spokesman told the Observer this morning
            Tredegar Park has been under siege in recent years as a bloody feud between warring factions in the community, and in neighbouring Gravel Heights escalates.
            Dozens of residents have had to flee their homes because of the conflict.
            Persons with information can contact Police Control Centre at 119, Operation Kingfish at 811 and Crime Stop at 311.
            Keep following www.jamaicaobserver.com for further updates.

T. Go into those communities with guns blazing!
              But then you and the human rights brigade would start screaming about "abuse".

No pictures of these suspects???

so, yuh really tink a did serious bout dat statement?

and is that how you would want them to solve the problem?!?

lol How would you solve the problem Mosiah? Have a "hug a gun man" day and hope they reform? lol

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                      lol How would you solve the problem Mosiah? Have a "hug a gun man" day and hope they reform? lol
                      why yuh laff, because that is exactly what i would do. you don't think it would work? and of course, we would .

Reformed?? Al Qaeda reformed?

Yuh nuh kno seh dat Showa ah one national an international franchise operation.... is a Jamaican McDonalds dat... yuh tink yuh cyan jus bulldoze McDonalds HQ fi mash it dung?? Whaapen to all ah di 30,000 store dem..

joke ting

why yuh laff, because that is exactly what i would do. you don't think it would work? and of course, we would .
                          Sounds like you're looking forward to it, hugging a gun man that is

gun inna baggy? LoL!

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                              Sounds like you're looking forward to it, hugging a gun man that is
                              we all need love, even you!