This time doing 73 km/h in a 50 km zone.
"Yuh know yuh wuz speedin' " the officer said to me.
"Oh yeah officer...how much mi-did-a-duh?" I asked.
"Show im the meter" he said turning to the second police officer.
I saw 73 km/h on the clock.
"Let mi see yuh license" he said while walking to get his book to write a ticket.
I gave it to him.
"Hmmmm" he muttted..."when did you arrive?"
"Yesterday" I said.
"'An when yuh leavin'..."
"Sunday" i replied.
He posed as if he wanted to write me a ticket....so I said to him.
"You know officer when I was a likkle boy attending Primary School here--a teacher said to our class...'a good policeman always gives a warning before he make an arrest".
The officer busted out with laughter and said..."Mr L. juss have a nice 'olidays Sah".
I shook his hands greatfully and returned to the car--where my secretary was waiting with a blank look on her face.
"Yuh know yuh wuz speedin' " the officer said to me.
"Oh yeah officer...how much mi-did-a-duh?" I asked.
"Show im the meter" he said turning to the second police officer.
I saw 73 km/h on the clock.
"Let mi see yuh license" he said while walking to get his book to write a ticket.
I gave it to him.
"Hmmmm" he muttted..."when did you arrive?"
"Yesterday" I said.
"'An when yuh leavin'..."
"Sunday" i replied.
He posed as if he wanted to write me a ticket....so I said to him.
"You know officer when I was a likkle boy attending Primary School here--a teacher said to our class...'a good policeman always gives a warning before he make an arrest".
The officer busted out with laughter and said..."Mr L. juss have a nice 'olidays Sah".
I shook his hands greatfully and returned to the car--where my secretary was waiting with a blank look on her face.