So I got pull over by a Cop in Jamaica (again!)

• So I got pull over by a Cop in Jamaica (again!)

This time doing 73 km/h in a 50 km zone.

"Yuh know yuh wuz speedin' " the officer said to me.

"Oh yeah officer...how much mi-did-a-duh?" I asked.

"Show im the meter" he said turning to the second police officer.

I saw 73 km/h on the clock.

"Let mi see yuh license" he said while walking to get his book to write a ticket.

I gave it to him.

"Hmmmm" he muttted..."when did you arrive?"

"Yesterday" I said.

"'An when yuh leavin'..."

"Sunday" i replied.

He posed as if he wanted to write me a ticket....so I said to him.

"You know officer when I was a likkle boy attending Primary School here--a teacher said to our class...'a good policeman always gives a warning before he make an arrest".

The officer busted out with laughter and said..."Mr L. juss have a nice 'olidays Sah".

I shook his hands greatfully and returned to the car--where my secretary was waiting with a blank look on her face.

yuh lucky dem neva shat yuh...an tek whey yuh secretary

HL you took your secretary on vacation? She must be very good at dictation..

I think Jamaicans cops have a pretty good idea of who (some of) the crooks are.

Don't think i fit the profile.............

Him should at least check you fi a bag a weed

Nice fi hear seh yuh hab di original lyrics said speed, wi bad but ah ongle Jamaica ah guh gi yuh ah chance offah emotion. Dat mean seh wi nuh suh bad aftah all eh. Yuh couldah nevah get weh wid dat ah foreign no time membah. A nuff time mi try some lyrics an pale face jus frown pan it.

I think Jamaicans cops have a pretty good idea of who (some of) the crooks are.

Don't think i fit the profile.............
              tell dat tuh Keith Clarke

mi have fi teach you di lyrics fi drap pon dem.

LOL. Yu have mi cracking up...

It's a business trip. The man have to tek care of the bizniz.

HL you took your secretary on vacation? She must be very good at dictation..
                      Sickko - dats one damn lucky Secretary - she get's to tag along with the boss on all his vacations!!

A she Gregory sing about

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iox1fz2Tq_c

probably not so nice for the boss, though, what with all that sand on the beaches of Jamaica!

Well the boss must know why he keeps taking her! Or is she one of the Staple singers - I'll take you there

the secretary of all secretaries...one gladys longbridge (as she then was)!